We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Going big at Chalet Tissières”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark A
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going big at Chalet Tissières”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After consecutive 24 years of skiing in North America, our intrepid ski group, the Crossed Tips Society, decided to go big or go home and set Chamonix as the destination for the 25th anniversary trip. And are we ever glad we did. It goes without saying (but I will) that the skiing was fantastic. But wait, there’s more! We selected Chalet Tissières as our home for the week. And home is what it was. The rooms & layout worked out tremendously (our group numbered 18). But that’s just the start. Damian & Renske were wonderful hosts ensuring that everything worked smoothly: ground transfers, daily transportation, life at the Chalet, etc. And let’s not forget Ian & Sarah in the Chalet: they could not have been more accommodating along the way and the food was delicious, just what the doctor ordered after a wonderful day of skiing. We would not hesitate going back to Chalet Tissières.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmerFra...
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chamonix bound? You. Must. Stay. At. Chalet Tissieres.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Crossed Tips Society gives Ice and Orange and Chalet Tissieres two thumbs way up!
From my first contact with Renske to our, literally, last minute travel changes, the owners and staff of Ice and Orange accommodated every request. Food allergy? Special food requests? No problem. Set up massage therapist? A guide? No problem. Transport all over Chamonix and beyond? No problem. Friendly, gracious, terrific service with a smile! The chalet is warm, inviting, comfortable and held our group of 18 easily.. The food (Bravo, Ian and Sarah!) top notch. This was our group's 25th anniversary ski trip and we could not have been more pleased. We are already trying to figure out how to get back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, staff, service, location, comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous chalet holiday for large family group”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time over New Year. Staff were very welcoming and worked hard to ensure we had a wonderful and comfortable stay. Food was restaurant standard and there is a great local restaurant for night the staff have off.
The chalet has a cosy atmosphere and there was plenty of space for the 12 of us to spread out in smaller groups in the evenings but lovely that we could all eat together at the big square table. The hot tub was a big hit with everyone and it was lovely to be soaking in it, sipping champagne and watching the New Year's Eve fireworks.
We had one non-skier in our party and once the buses are mastered there is more to do than in most ski resorts.
The minibus drives to and from the ski lifts each day worked really well and helped us make the most out of the different areas in ski resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous food and hot tub
Liked least: Remoteness meaning you need buses/transport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We loved it and can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week over the summer and had a great trip. After a long drive from the UK, the room was perfect, with a large and very comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom and fantastic views. The food was great and the staff always helpful. There's so much to do in Chamonix that the chalet is perfectly situated for all sorts of day trips. We can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ambience and stunning views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganesh S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Before i moved into Chalet Tissières, i had sent my bag from Trient few days back, and Renske and her staff were quite helpful from that point of time. Then i had to move my dates and again she was very helpful in moving the dates.

The place is near Glacier Des Bossons ski lift, the house is converted into a hotel and looks absolutely beautiful inside and spectacular outside. Though i didn't get a chance to eat dinner here for the couple of nights i stayed, i heard from fellow travelers that it was good. Breakfast was nice. There is an honesty bar, where u can take anything and mark it against your name. Also facilities to wash and dry your clothes are available. Buses connect city centre at a 5 minutes walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Renske was friendly, the place was quaint and at a beautiful location
Liked least: the bus service to city centre was infrequent
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing