We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment Superbly Kitted Out”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet du Lac

Living/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining room
The Chalet du Lac Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living/dining room
The Chalet du Lac
Living/dining room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bathroom
When it snows
Great off piste skiing
Fantastic ski touring opportunities
Spectacular scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DavidKowa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment Superbly Kitted Out”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2014 and had a great time. We arrived to a lovely apartment literally 60 metres away from the first tee of the beautiful Chamonix Golf club (if you are here to play golf its perfect and the course is stunning).The apartment had everything needed and was stocked with the basic such as tea, coffee, cooking oils etc but there is also a basic deli 5 mins walk away. There are 4 good restaraunt / bars close and the apartment is very well kitted out and the host very reponsive if any issues. There is so much to do in Chamonix in summer (its a bit weather dependent admittedly but we had lots of sunshine) with amazing walking, a great little (1 to 4 year) kids park close, rafting, a great olympic swimming pool, day trip to Italy, Olympic ice Skating rink, a kids amusement park and just wandering around Chamonix.

One tip buy your lift passes either at ski / walking shops or in non peak times at station, wait on weekends was hour plus.

Thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar C
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value and a great time”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I travelled with my family to relax in Chamonix for the summer. I was very pleased with the outcome of this holiday. Not only with the apartment but with the thing's to do within Chamonix. The apartment was clean, tidy and very cosy. As one of my family member's was sick we ended up staying in the apartment for a couple of days and it felt like home. The owner came down and greeted us and handed us a bottle of wine and showed us round town, it was lovely. 10/10. Thank you for having us, we will definitely be coming back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_WWs_U...
Chamonix, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great facilities”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have now stayed at Chalet du Lac twice, once in winter, 1.5years ago and once just recently in summer. Both times have been with young kids and we have found the apartment to be perfect for all our needs. Location is great, easy to get straight on to some beautiful walks, easy to jump on a bus to centre of town, easy parking for the car, 5 mins into the centre by vehicle, great views over the golf course and beyond. The facilities are all brand new and top notch with one of the best showers I've come across...perfect after a great day out trekking or skiing.
On top of all this the owners really make you feel at home by providing an in-depth brief of the apartment and surrounding areas. I fully recommend the apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable holiday in this apartment with our teenage son. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want in terms of facilities, as well as great views. The two bedrooms and the bathroom are a good size and the open plan kitchen/living room is very comfortable with everything you could need in it. As I no longer ski I spent a lot of time in the apartment and it had everything I could want - including excellent WIFI! It's a short stroll from the few shops in Le Praz or the bus stop / train station for getting to Chamonix or further afield. There's an excellent restaurant practically across the road too. The owners were very organised and welcoming and we would definitely like to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterdtza
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a wonderful week here. The apartment is modern, very comfortable and well cared for. We enjoyed the feeling of space created by the large double glazed windows. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances you would expect at home. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious enough to move around in. Shops with all the necessary are within walking distance. There is ample parking outside the unit. I would recommend a car though (although public transport is available very close to the unit) The action is all in Chamonix village centre, and it's nice to stay in this quieter area.

Bear in mind that the unit is on the main road so there is some noise from the passing traffic, but this does not detract from the unit as the sound is muffled by the double glazed windows.

It would be great if booking and payments could be made by credit card, which is much simpler than bank transfer.

We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, well stocked and cared for apartment
Liked least: The apartment is on a busy road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing