We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Anncey”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlet J
1 review
“Beautiful Anncey”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely apartment, perfect location, helpful owner.
This apartment is in a secure building, with elevator, close to everything you would want to do. Easy walk from the rail station, near wonderful restaurants. Apartment is very well equipped, king bed in one BR, twin beds in other. Updated shower room, large shower with rain head. Annecy is such a beautiful place, we will return. There is a kettle and coffee press... being coffee drinkers, would have enjoyed a coffee pot. Induction stove, which I love, have one here in the states, dish washer. I would recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan416
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A large apartment, exceptionally well furnished and with a modern decor that blended with the old apartment. Everything you could need and riight in the old town. Located on a main avenue but still quite and no problem with noise affecting sleeping as the bedrooms face onto an interior courtyard.
Great views of main waterfront park and walking distance to everything you could need. Parking station within 50 meters that offers reasonable daily rates that allow you to come and go at anytime.
Would visit again anytime

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddis007
Southern Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a first class rental!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful gite in a perfect location. It;s perfect for a solo traveler with a driver. The kitchen is absolutely functional, albeit a little short of cookware. I prepared several meals here, including magrets and ris de veux, without much difficulty. The induction stove and oven worked perfectly, and the cutlery was about as good as I have seen in a gite. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens were top quality. The sound system was a little dated, but the LP record collection was good. Luckily we brought our own hi tech digital system. The acoustics are good as the ceiling is about 3m high.

The only problem was that the apartment is on the fourth floor, and the lift went out the day before our arrival. This was not the fault of the owner, and we don't hold him responsible for this, or even advising us that it was down, as it only happened the day before. Nonetheless, it was 74 steps up and 74 steps down. I am in better shape now than when I arrived.

Rent this apartment. It's a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Grunting the luggage up the stairs
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreaming5...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 5 night stay in Annecy. The apartment is well located - around the corner from the old town and with views of the lake and mountains.
It is beautifully presented and we had a very comfortable stay and would book again if returning to Annecy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
thank you sorry you had such 'unseasonal ' weather . it must be a double whammy returning back to even worse weather in sydney
hope to see you next time
mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing