We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“possibly the best pizza we've ever had”
Review of L'Uzine

L'Uzine
Ranked #60 of 550 Restaurants in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We went to this restaurant based on T/A reviews. I was expecting a good meal but not a great one. We are from New York and are a bit snobby about our pizza. The pizza here was at least on a par with the pizza we have had in Italy which for us is the gold standard. We thought we were not very hungry but the pizza would probably be on the small side, but when it arrived we assumed we would not finish it since it was bigger than most European pizzas, but after the initial taste we devoured it. The service was also friendly and prompt.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gil014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We are here twice while visiting Annecy. The food was great both times. One night we ordered the salmon meal and the chicken meal, and the other night we both had pizza. Everything was tasty, especially the bufala pizza. The servers were all exceptionally friendly. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Charlotteuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Ate dinner here 2 out if my 3 nights in annecy because we enjoyed it so much. The food was so good and the servers were some of the friendlest people we've met in France! Great restaurant. The pizza was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank aaalax26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I choose to say perfect especially for the staff.
Staff so professional and friendly, very helpful and nice
Food (for pizza and burger) very nice and tasty! big part
Cosy place (and more at the first floor)
Half price
Nice for dinner between friends or family

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank laetitiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I liked the place: the menu is good and the good even better. Lunch place w/ a special french touch. Recommended

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Moreno_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Uzine also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to L'Uzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing