We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location for all of Annecys attractions.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen+sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen+sofa
Main door Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Kitchen+sofa
Main door
Bathroom
Bedroom
View from the bed
The bed itself #1
The bed itself #2
Table  #1
Table  #2
Table  #3
Kitchen
Sofa
Sofa and table
Toilets
View inside the courtyard
View from the roof window
Visit
Stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark_and...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, but . . .”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We cannot fault the location of this apartment, situated in the centre of the old part of Annecy and only a few minutes walk from just about anywhere in the city.
However, there are a few things that anyone staying there should know about (and which are not mentioned in the accommodation description).
Firstly, as has already been mentioned in the previous review, the apartment is located on the third floor. Actually 67 steps from the pavement, to the top of the building, Lugging suitcases up those steps in 35C (albeit unusual) heat was a challenge !
Also, although the heat experienced during our stay was not usual for the time of year, I'm sure 35C has been experienced before in that part of France. As we had to keep the windows closed when leaving the apartment (landlord stipulation) the room was an almost unbearably hot and extremely difficult environment in which to sleep. A single fan supplied simply wasn't enough.
Also, please be aware that this part of Annecy is NOT CAR FRIENDLY. If you need to park for free then you will have to park approximately 10 to 15 minutes walk away (adjacent to the swimming pool, Piscine des Marquisats on the Rue des Marquisats), provided that there is room (which sometimes there wasn't). Otherwise, a larger car park 20 to 25 minutes walk away, along the northern lake shore at the junction of Avenue d'Albigny and Rue Dupanloup. The nearest pay car parks (Hotel de Ville underground or Bonlieu Centre underground parks) would have been about 7 Euro per 24 hour period but are only about 5 minutes away. We used the Hotel de Ville one where you can have half an hour free, enough time to take cases to the apartment and get back and out without paying, then take the car to park for free somewhere else.
Lastly, if you are used to a reasonably sized hotel room with separate bathroom and are taller than 5' 6" then there are definitely some space issues here !!! Also, I personally didn't mind having a shower inside a glass box only feet away form the bed while my wife watched but others may not be of the same mind !
All in all, a nice enough apartment, perfectly located but definitely something of a compromise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Very small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
May I point out a few things:
- thanks for your review
- the area is a very old part of the city, therefore it can of course not provide all the facilities that one may expect such as lift, garage... But on the other hand it is close to shops, restaurants, the Castle and the Lake...
- as far as the heat is concerned, well this summer has been really really hot... I have had to go through the same issue as I live on the same floor...
- my “stipulation” to leave the roof windows closed on leaving the flat, is for a simple reason, which I’m sure you’ll understand: Guests left both roof windows opened and it started raining, a heavy summer rain. As a consequence I had to do some works on the wooden floor, which is not my favourite hobby at all!!
- this is not an hotel room and besides I wanted it to be different, concerning the bathroom and the fact that it is close to the bed, I believe pictures say it all, there are pictures showing the "glass box"!!!
Thanks a lot, your comment will help me respond to guests and also amend the apartment description.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
1 review
“Good location for all of Annecys attractions.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the apartment for a week in May. The apartment was perfect for what we wanted and in a great location for the old town, canal and lake area with all attractions within a 5-10 minute walk. Christophe was very helpful and was onhand on arrival to answer any questions we had about recommendations for things to do and where to eat. As the apartment is located on the 3rd floor I wouldn't recommend the apartment to anyone with mobility problems as the stair cases are quite narrow and steep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot!
It was a pleasure to host you!
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing