We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our very high expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcon du Grenette 4* vue sur Eglise Saint Maurice et Hôtel de ville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcon du Grenette 4* vue sur Eglise Saint Maurice et Hôtel de ville
Escalier classé en pierre 18ème  accès appartement 2° étage Porte d'entrée
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Balcon du Grenette 4* vue sur Eglise Saint Maurice et Hôtel de ville
Escalier classé en pierre 18ème  accès appartement 2° étage
Porte d'entrée
Porte d'entrée -digicode
Entrée appartement
Hall - Dressing
Coin repas
Cuisine
Cuisine
Séjour
Séjour  accès balcon
Séjour détail déco
Séjour fauteuil relax
Séjour coin bureau  -secrétaire
Chambre
Chambre accès balcon
Chambre table - coiffeuse
Chambre détail déco
Salle de douche
Salle de douche détail
Salle de douche
Balcon mobilier d'extérieur à disposition
Balcon du grenette 2° étage vue extérieure de l'immeuble
Vue du quartier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherrylda...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded our very high expectations!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were so fortunate to have found this lovely apartment in the heart of Annecy. We travel extensively and had just had a very poor experience in Paris in a Vacation Rental, so we were skeptical. But, we couldn't believe our good fortune when we arrived at this amazing gem! It's located in the heart of the 16th Century Village of Annecy. It's small, no doubt - but you don't feel cramped because of the extremely clever use of space. It's been recently remodeled and is pristine both in condition and cleanliness! It has a fully equipped darling kitchen, most comfortable living area with stacked stone and ambient lighting. The bedroom is quaint, the bed is very comfy (with an dual adjustable bed - so if you get there and think the bed is not comfortable, grab the control and adjust until it is! - I discovered this the first night)l. The bathroom is awesome - with a separate water closet. The shower is updated with many amazing shower heads and has great water pressure. There is an abundance of storage and places to put your bags out of the way.

I can't say enough about how much we loved this place. We would absolutely stay here again. If you're going - I'm jealous and want to go back. :)

We loved walking to the resort around the path on the lake and having a mid-afternoon glass of wine...loved the shops. Have a fun time for me!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the 16th Century building updated with the beauty and functionality of 20015
Liked least: Leaving to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bleeter
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is clean, comfortable and well located. It has a balcony looking out over the local street where you can take in local life. Cooking facilities are good and there are more close by restaurants than you can ever use. There is an excellent bike riding track along the lake and frequent bus service into Geneva for day trips. We stayed for a week and would have appreciated more than one towel each and some spare pillows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The property is not suitable for people with disabilities, young children, more than two people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a nice stay in Annecy and enjoyed the apartment.
Regarding the towels, we provide a bath towel, a hand towel and a washcloth to everyone, you should have let us know during your stay that you needed fresh ones, we would have happily provided them, same for the pillows, since the beds have an electrical remote control to adjust the headrest and feet position, we do not leave spare pillows but again we can provide them on request.
we are sorry for the desagrement and please accept all our apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish_J0h...
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was just what we wanted and just as it was advertised. Although small (certainly suitable for no more than two guests), it has every modern amenity that we needed tucked away very cleverly into a delightfully organised layout. It is within the "vieille ville" and thus extremely close to the fascinating streets and attractions in that area. Close, too, to a Monoprix supermarket and an unlimited number of restaurants. The lake? - no more than 3 minutes walk and, at the time we were there, it was unbelievably beautiful. All email correspondence beforehand was prompt and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location being so close to everything for which we chose to visit Annecy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely apartment in the middle of the old town of Annecy. Everything is on your doorstep. The apartment is a mixture of old and new, with every amenity. The only downside would be for anyone who could not do stairs as it is on the second floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antimator
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat suited my friend and I perfectly. For such a central spot, it was so quiet and it had everything we needed to make our stay in Annecy easy and enjoyable. I will be back next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing