We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Outstanding Original Property in a Convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming country house with stunning views, ideal for Annecy's lake and medieval town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming country house with stunning views, ideal for Annecy's lake and medieval town
Relax in your favourite sun trap or shady spot in the large secluded garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Charming country house with stunning views, ideal for Annecy's lake and medieval town
Relax in your favourite sun trap or shady spot in the large secluded garden
Enjoy the mountain panorama from the south facing rooms and terrace.
Cosy lounge-dining room, bathed in sunlight throughout the day.
Cook with fresh, local ingredients in the well equipped country kitchen
Dining for 10 in the sunshine, with stunning views
Dine 'al fesco' or barbecue while the sun sets on the large garden terrace
Master triple bedroom with captivating mountain views.
Second triple bedroom with a lovely garden view.
Ground floor, garden facing third double bedroom, with a choice of twin beds or a Superking
Family bathroom with separate shower cubicle. There's also a large shower room downstairs
Follow the stone path up the garden to the wooded aperitif spot overlooking Annecy.
The best of both worlds - a peaceful rural location, yet close to magical Annecy & the majestic Alps
Between lake and mountains, Annecy's beauty and superb location is a treat all year round
Wander around Annecy's enchanting medieval town, the Venice of the Alps
Take a dip in the crystal clear waters of the purest lake in Europe
After a day's skiing, hiking or swimming, watch the sun set over Annecy from your terrace
Take a weekend or short break in autumn or spring, to catch the changing seasons in the mountains.
Charming country house with stunning views & fast access to beautiful Annecy & the top ski resorts
Wake up to this mountain panorama, then head wherever the snow and weather conditions are best
Discover the traditional villages of the Aravis, 30 mins away, a paradise for skiers & snow boarders
The large garden becomes a winter wonderland for the kids, great at Christmas!
Discover different domains: Mont Blanc, Grand Massif, Portes du Soleil just an hour's drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jayjinx_d...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Original Property in a Convenient Location.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a large, very roomy, nicely restored, slightly pleasantly quirky house on three levels,
that serves equally well for couples like us who like the extra space, or larger groups. It is
in good condition throughout, very well equipped, with the equivalent of two bathrooms,
albeit a bit distributed, and has magnificent mountain views from the main front rooms. It
is located in a pleasant small village, about 2 kms from the small town of Pringy that has
most of the facilities needed for a holiday, including a couple of good restaurants, and has
off-road parking for at least two cars, maybe three at a push! All the main tourist centres,
Lake Annecy, Mont Blanc, Grenoble, etc., are easily reachable for day trips by car. Would
we stay here again, definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authenticity of the property and the location.
Liked least: The second bathroom facilities, although adequate and very clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Annecy in the summer”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely family holiday in this house. It has a wonderful view and excellent facilities for a family trip. We travelled with our three daughters aged 9 to 15, and their grandparents. We were able to find appropriate accommodation here and enjoyed the serene and stylish atmosphere of the house.
Sue, the owner, is helpful and wonderfully responsive, answering queries within a few hours.
The house is clearly a hit both in the summer and winter. However, a car is essential to access everything that the region has to offer. There is a very good local supermarket ( with impressive veggie options in their easy cook sections) but there is no local bakery nearer than a drive away.
We enjoyed trips to Annecy and the beach at Talloires, there is a good water park 20km north and lots of activities nearby.
We had a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your review and I'm delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves and were comfortable at the house. Thanks for mentioning that a car is really important if you want to make the most of this beautiful area. I'm sorry you had to drive to pick up your breakfasts. In fact (for the benefit of future guests) you don't need to - the "tabac" in the village, a few minutes walk away has a daily delivery of fresh baguettes, croissants, pains au chocolate etc. If you want to be sure of getting everything you want you can always pop in the night before with your order and they will keep your fresh breakfast for you. Something to take advantage of on your next trip, as we hope very much that you'll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the very nice quality of the house.
Liked least: A bit hard the matress in the basement.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rima-VDT
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect house for our group!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the property with a group of girl friends and had a great time. Spacious living room with a large table to accommodate the entire group at once, the same can be said for the eating area in the backyard. The bedrooms offered plenty of room for luggage and such and the beds are absolutely wonderful, which often isn't the case with rental properties. The view was great and the area was great for morning walks. The service was also very good, the owner as well as the caretaker are very friendly and were willing to meet our needs as much as possible.
We had a great time, thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
I'm really pleased you enjoyed some precious "girl time" at our house and particularly that you found the beds so comfortable. For me, an important part of a holiday is being able to sleep well and feel rested, so I'm glad you felt the same way (the fresh mountain air helps too). Thanks for your kind comments about our service, you're welcome! I hope you will come back and stay at La Maison de Proméry again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jopicky
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing house with view”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a lovely week in this gorgeous house in Annecy. Unfortunately it rained a lot but made it not so bad being at the house. Annie the lady who shows you round was a lovely lady, tried really hard considering we know very little French. Would definately go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review and we are delighted you were so happy at our house. Shame that the weather was not better for your stay! It's usually beautiful during the summer, so please do come back and visit us again, when we hope you'll be able to see the views at their best and really enjoy the lake and mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing