We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in Annecy”
Review of Le Vertumne

Le Vertumne
Ranked #37 of 546 Restaurants in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We had a great meal at Le Vertumne. The service was good and the food from the starter to the dessert tasteful and well presented.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank marliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Small friendly restaurant, very patiently explained menu to our group of non-French speakers. Excellent food and wine with happy atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Scenic73865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

All courses were fantastic, the staff was super nice and patient they explained about the french menu that we couldn’t understand. The atmosphere is special.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Raitzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We initially passed this place by but s after checking out other along the way decided to go back and what a great decision as from the greeting at the start to departure time the occasion was five star. First course was cold tomato soup with melon snd prosciutto ham....excellent. ..main was to die for as I had volaill an Sandra had beef....only word for it was "perfect".
Waiter was friendly and the whole experience was 5 star....if in Annecy definitely pay a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 89you4579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Our meals were both excellent, from the foie gras with roasted peaches and raspberries, to the trout with ridiculously good mashed potatoes made with lemon oil, to the fall-off-the-bone duck confit. The owners are the maitre d’ and chef, and they are a very friendly couple who served our best meal in Annecy (including meals at higher TripAdvisor-rated restaurants). Great meal served by the people who made it in a friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vertumne also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Vertumne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing