We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great lake cruise

While in Annecy we took the lake cruise in the afternoon, the trip takes one hour and is very... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
564norm
,
Sydney, Australia
Nice 2 Hr trip, or day visit across lake

Nice views around the lake, easy to visit other connecting towns. Good to link up with Talloires... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
Jetta375
via mobile
Read all 283 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Annecy
from US$100,90
More Info
from US$1 310,40
More Info
from US$60,00
More Info
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
92
141
31
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
141
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour boat trip informative commentary wonderful trip lake annecy entire lake mountain peaks couple of hours visiting annecy lac d'annecy french passengers information boats towns overview kiosk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Weather was amazing. 30 degrees plus. We had a group of 20 people where we took the 2 hour tour. great way to see the lake and the surrounding scenery. The wind was up, so caused some white water, so some of the group got wet, to the amusement of the rest of the group. (whether the captain deliberately soaked us, who know). great tour, although I was the only one that spoke any french, it would have been nice for the group to hear the commentary in English as the staff knew there was a group of English on board. Excellent way of passing a couple of hours, although a bar on board would have been fantastic.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Fun lake ride specially when the weather is nice. They offer 1 or 2 hours ride. Ended up going with the first option considering rides are more frequent - every hour.

Overall good experience and definitely worth it if you’re in town.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Chrissharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had a superb afternoon (2hr) trip around the lake. The boats are spacious and comfortable with an interesting commentary of the key landmarks. A great and relaxing way to see the area. Great value too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

One hour tour is enough to view the lake and surroundings. They have commentary in France and English which provides good overview of the area.
Tickets are available from counter opposite to boat station. Fully enjoyed the ride. Worth of money.

Adults : EUR 14,40
Children 5-12 years old : EUR 9,80
Children under 5 years old : Free
Drinks on board : EUR 2,70

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TKG1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I'd recommend this tour. I did the 1 hour tour and the views were amazing. Snow capped mountains and clouds floating around the peaks.... The villages were very Heidi like... However, i couldn't hear the commentary at all from where I was sitting. I chose a seat with a great view, but was disappointed about not being able to hear the commentary.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AliyaAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews