We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint Annecy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chanel L
1 review
“Quaint Annecy”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was perfectly located and beautiful. Dominique was so kind and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when coming to Annecy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunde2015
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My sister, daughter and I stayed at "Le Warens" for 6 nights in June 2017. It was a perfect place for 3 people in a wonderful location. The apartment is on the third floor, so you have a great view over the canal and old town. Our place was surrounded by restaurants and open air markets during the day. I went out to get fresh food every morning.
Le Warens is spacious and well equipped. Dominique's Nespresso machine is invaluable for people like me, who need a good cup of coffee first thing in the morning. There were also tons of guide books and maps of the region, and Dominique had great recommendations of what to do and when. She and her daughter were available at all times to help us with our questions.
All three of us had a phenomenal time and would definitely come back to the region and Dominique's apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suewMelbo...
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just Charming”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is located in Annecy old town, right on the canal and amongst all the restaurants, shops and morning market. The little coffee shop downstairs was a great find, best coffee we had in France. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean, has a glorious view from the front room over the old city and the canal and from the back bedroom the beautiful sounds from the musicians practising at the music conservatory. The owner Dominique who lives in the same apartment complex is charming, helpful and speaks great english. She was more than happy to recommend restaurants etc.
There is no parking at this property however it is an easy 5 minute stroll from the nearest parking area.
We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Annecy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartment itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Many thanks Sue for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and I shall be happy to welcome you again with your wonderful family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanaelsac...
Irigny, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cba57
Metz, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing