We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MouseGirl...
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family recently stayed at Dominique's lovely apartments in Annecy. We were very impressed by the work that has been put into creating such beautiful, functional spaces in the heart of the old part of the city. Dominique was so welcoming and provided us with a local map and information on tours of the city and on the Christmas markets. Les Reveries was extremely well laid out and equipped - we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Annecy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanbinni...
Arcata, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Place to Stay In Annecy”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Les Reveries apartment for 4 nights in May 2017. It was a most enjoyable experience. The apartment is located in an ancient (to us) building in the old town section of Annecy. It has been completely updated and modernized by the owners who also live in the building. It has a wonderfully appointed kitchen and modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The location is excellent as it is within walking distance to the open air markets, supermarket, ATM, Lac d' Annecy and the train and bus stations. The Old Town area is very charming with car-free walkways among the medieval buildings and waterways. Dominique was very helpful providing helpful information about the local area, bike rentals, bus schedules, boat trips, etc. Her English is very good and she has a great sense of humor.
We rented bikes and rode along the car-free lake front bike trail to Doussard at the south end of the lake. The views of the lake with the back drop of the mountains is spectacular and there was a great place for our picnic lunch along the shore at Duingt. We also took the 2-hour hop on hop off boat ride on the lake and got off in Talloires a fantastic little town then got back on the next boat to continue the trip around the lake. The views of the lake and surrounding mountains are breathtaking.
We would recommend Les Reveries as your place to stay while visiting this very scenic area of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jab31151
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Old world charm in Annecy”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Annecy is a beautiful town at the foot of the French Alps. The old section is full of charm, with shops on narrow streets and plenty of restaurants. My wife and I felt the best way to experience that charm was to live in the middle of it. That's why we chose Les Reveries, one of three apartments owned by Dominique Kummer in a 17th century building right on the canal in the old part of town.
The building may be old, but the apartment is completely renovated and modernized. The modern kitchen is fully equipped, so you can use it for small breakfasts or cook a full meal for dinner. The bathroom is small but modern, with a great shower with plenty of hot water and good pressure. The bed is very comfortable and the living area has a dining table and sofa, which can be used as a pull out bed for two people if needed. Free Wi-Fi is also available.
If you arrive by car there is a public garage only minutes away on foot from the apartment. There is a fee, but ask the attendant for a three or five day pass to get a reduced rate. You'll never need your car, though, to explore the town. The apartment is right in the heart of the old village, a minute's walk from many restaurants and shops. There are several market days each week to add to the fun. You can take a stroll on the lovely promenade in the park along the shore of Lake Annecy, only a five to ten minute walk from the apartment.
Madame Kummer lives in the building, so she is available to help and give you advice during your stay. If you want to experience a few days in old France, a visit to Annecy and a stay at Les Reveries is the way to go. You'll feel right at home.
Thanks Dominique!
Jack and Gina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks Jack and Gina for your nice words. They wil be very helpful for the next guests willing to stay here!
I hope to welcome you again during a next holidays in France.
Kind regards to bothe of you
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurine D
Annezin, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. j'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing