We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly clean, quiet, well equipped, and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Barbara_A...
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Perfectly clean, quiet, well equipped, and well located!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a new building, with parking in the basement in a designated spot. Everything in the apartment is new, the bedding very comfortable and the kitchen has all one needs. The only drawbacks, and they are minor, are that the refrigerator hums off and on, and the little 'balcony area' is at ground level, next to the entrance to the parking, and has a privacy wall which makes one feel rather closed in. The proprietress is extremely nice and accommodating, and there was absolutely no problem the the deposit and its return. Two minute walk to the center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking, the cleanliness, comfort, and attention to detail.
Liked least: Refrigerator hums sometimes.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan S
Mississauga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect gem”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We feel very fortunate that we have found this gem in St. Remy and started our holiday in Provence on a high note. The apartment, perfectly situated, a few minute walk to town and an easy drive out of town, is spacious, bright and superbly clean! Geraldine is a very pleasant person, prompt and easy to deal with and obviously very proud of keeping her place meticulous and her guests needs well attended to. Soap, toilet paper, fresh smelling towels, freshly made bed and full coffee can on the table, ready to be used next morning. Even though we had an over 2 hrs delay, Geraldine was in constant communication with us and waited patiently until we arrived. Thank you Geraldine and Didier for making us feel like welcome guests at your place. We hope that we can show our gratitude by highly recommending your apartment to other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: super clean and well situated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iamAnthon...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

On arrival we received a very pleasant welcome from Geraldine and her husband. The ground floor story apartment was incorporated inside a small block very conveniently positioned to St Remy De Provence centre. The block was very modern and secure, having an electric gate and garage door which gave access to a reserved parking space beneath the building. A very nice aspect for the safety conscious, we were provided with keys. Also inside the block was a very clean an adequate sized swimming pool, on the same floor of our apartment.
The apartment itself was compact and very well presented, being both immaculately clean and well furnished. There was a fitted kitchen with oven and hob, fridge freezer, microwave and washer, it was fitter out with everything we needed. It was in fact a kitchenette, the lounge had a TV and comfortable soft seating, there were French doors off which lead on to the veranda where table and chairs were provided. There was one double sized bedroom with wardrobes and a bathroom, with shower, no bath.
The lack of air conditioning you could say could be a minus point for some people and it was a little awkward at night leaving the bedroom outside door ajar for ventilation, as it lead onto the veranda. There were blinds fitted.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in the apartment and St Remy De Provence and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the good location for sightseeing.
Liked least: lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing