We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to explore Provence”
Le Petit Mas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Petit Mas
Le Petit Mas The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Le Petit Mas
Le Petit Mas
The pool
The patio
The patio
The garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
liz112l
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Provence”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Petit Mas for a week in September having read the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The property is in a very peaceful location (we struggled to find it at first as it's so secluded!) and is only a 10 minute walk from the St Remy, so you can walk into town if you don't want to drive. It's a great base for visiting the sights of Provence, and the owners were very helpful in terms of recommending where to visit. We had a very comfortable stay, and the property was well equipped with everything we needed. We'd certainly stay here again if we returned to Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taku2
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Calm and homey cottage”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for four nights. St. Remy was a convenient base for our explorations of the area. We had a rental car and wanted to stay in an authentic Provencal cottage. We were not disappointed! The cottage was clean and well-equipped, the beds firm and comfy, the living room had comfortable seating for everyone and the dining table was great for spreading out our maps and planning our adventures as well as dining. We enjoyed having the clothes washer and a clothes line to do our laundry and it was nice having a dishwasher.The place was a little difficult to find initially but it is only minutes from St. Remy. We loved coming back to such a peaceful, quiet place after a long day of sight-seeing. The terrace was lovely, we enjoyed sitting there our first day but unfortunately it was too windy to sit outside during most of our stay. The owners, Franck and Marie Noelle, were very nice, friendly and helpful during our stay and promptly refunded our damage deposit after our stay. We regret that we were not able to spend more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, peaceful location, friendly owners, comfortable beds and seating
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fahy, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and immediate surroundings !
Liked least: Don't know of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mysanibel...
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Spend Time in Provence”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of five adults arrived at Le Petit Mas and was instantly charmed by the country provincial atmosphere. The hosts- Franck and Marie-Noelle were very helpful. Although the little house is directly adjacent to the main house, careful natural screening makes your property feel very private.

The house itself has everything you need for living including fairly reliable wi-fi and full central AC which comes in handy. There is only one bathroom by with five of us we never ran out of hot water.

Location is great for exploring the region. Within an hour we went to Arles, Nimes, Pont-du-Gard, L'Ilse-sur-la-Sorgue (a GREAT kayak experience- don't miss it), Avignon and Orange. Of course, lovely St-Remy is only a 3-4 minute drive away.

The patio is sun-screened so you can eat outside anytime it is not raining (we only had one partial day of rain in our 10 days in the region).

One tip: The driveway is not marked "Le Petit Mas" but there is a small stone with the words "Mas Roi de Rois"- right after a signpost on the left with a picture of a horse. Make a right on the gravel driveway and you will see it in about 20 seconds.

We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, location, pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
wifi was repaired immediately after their departure, and this we found that the router would no longer be within reach of young children who had deregulated the previous week
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing