We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Ready to dive into some cool water, after a day of discovery here in Provence?  Couldn\'t be easier!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ready to dive into some cool water, after a day of discovery here in Provence?  Couldn\'t be easier!
Wait until you dig into the dinner we have prepared for you. Plenty of morning light and fresh air!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ready to dive into some cool water, after a day of discovery here in Provence?  Couldn\'t be easier!
Wait until you dig into the dinner we have prepared for you.
Plenty of morning light and fresh air!
These beds can be made up as \'twins\' or \'queen-size,\' according to your group\'s needs.
Our kitchen is just the right size!  Guests appreciate the quality + abundance of kitchen equipment.
Our 'Orangerie' is a honeymoon cottage.  Often we only see our guests upon arrival and departure!
The bathroom is independant, right next to the master bedroom.
Day or night, it's fun around here.  Come see for yourselves!
This is genuine, provencal outdoor living at its best!
This Saint Francis statue came all the way from Mexico to hover over guests in our Orangerie
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
12Pud
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our fourth time to stay in Provence Paradise but the first in L'Orangerie. William as usual is the perfect host with his welcome meal plus the provisions in the kitchen. He is also a very subtle presence there if you need advice but not intrusive.
We have stayed here at different times of the year & each has been enjoyable due to the blue skies & ambience of St.Remy. It is a really delightful place as a base in Provence with so many interesting places within easy access for day trips or browse in local villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere in the property probably due to William & staff
Liked least: Nothing that I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous stay in Provence!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

One week of total perfection! L'Orangerie couldn't have been better, William and everyone else there was helpful beyond expectations. Specifically, the food provided to "welcome us" proved to be incomparable and definitely much, much more than we ever expected (frankly we ate at least 3 meals from it).
Don't hesitate to book this place in Provence - we certainly will when next we return to Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Williams helpfulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lorenda...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“A lovely place to call home for our stay in Provence”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were enchanted by the lovely cottage L'Orangerie and found it even more beautiful than the pictures on the website. The cottage more than satisfied our requirements and we were especially happy with the gardens and pool. William was wonderful to us, and offered just the right amount of advise and help throughout our stay. Not only was the arrival meal so lovely, but there were many bonus items in the fridge...enough to easily get us through breakfast the next day. A very thoughtful touch! We would love to visit again soon, and would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place with a Wonderful Host”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed in L'Orangerie at Provence Paradise this past May. It really is a little slice of Paradise in the Provence countryside, but still walking distance to the main part of St. Remy. L'Orangerie is a lovely cottage built I believe in 1603, with a bedroom with a very comfortable queen bed, and a loft suitable for 2 other family members. We arrived very tired after an overnight flight to Paris, a five hour wait for our TGV train to Avignon (we missed our orginal train due to a delayed flight and it was a holday weekend so the next couple of trains were booked), and then rental car to St. Remy, but what a pleasant surprise when we arrived. William was waiting with our dinner in the over, a cold bottle of Rose to open, and h'ors d'ouveres of cheese and fruit. After a brief orientation, he left us to our dinner - what a treat to not have to go anywhere again that evening to eat - we enjoyed our dinner and tumbled into bed.
During our stay, William could not have been more helpful, from giving us excellent suggestions as to things to do, right down to where the easiest place to park would be, to booking dinner reservations and our return train tickets. This was our first trip to Provence, and it was great to have such a knowledgeable and helpful host to guide us during our stay. I very highly recommend Provence Paradise, and will be returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zippythai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“St.Remy lovely, accommodation could do with a few adjustments to make it a good place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in this area of France. It is a very beautiful area with lots to do both in St.Remy (20 minute walk) and only a few miles away with a trip to the mountains, Camargue or beach. The grounds of 'Provence Paradise' are well kept, and certainly very pleasant to sit out in on an evening, and a BBQ was available with L'Orangerie which we enjoyed. William was a helpful host during our stay as was Stephanie in the planning of the stay.

There are some improvements that could be made however:
The mattress of the bed was unbearably hard and left us both tired and achy. I think at £230 a night a quality mattress should be provided on the bed (or even a cheap foam one would have been an improvement).
The pool was nice but there was not enough sunbeds for everyone, another family of 5 was staying who often used the pool, (and there were only 5 sun loungers). I would imagine this was an issue for others staying in the accommodation too. The jacuzzi also didn't work during our visit. Also no WIFI by the pool.
There was quite a lot of 'clutter' in the accommodation, while I appreciate this was the style of the property, the multiple plates/ cups etc I would suggest are not necessary and detracted from a feeling of the property feeling clean (which it was, just very cluttered).
Finally I would suggest changing the description of "all inclusive". The welcome meal and wine on arrival was very nice, but the few bits in the fridge that were not replaced would not constitute 'all inclusive' in my understanding. I would suggest either call it a welcome package, or that supplies such as milk/ eggs/ few drinks are restocked daily. At the very high price for the accommodation, this would be achievable.

If the above amendments are made I would recommend the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out in the evening in the patio
Liked least: The rock solid mattress!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing