We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other traveller has booked this property
Ready to dive into some cool water, after a day of discovery here in Provence?  Couldn\'t be easier!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ready to dive into some cool water, after a day of discovery here in Provence?  Couldn\'t be easier!
Wait until you dig into the dinner we have prepared for you. Plenty of morning light and fresh air!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Ready to dive into some cool water, after a day of discovery here in Provence?  Couldn\'t be easier!
Wait until you dig into the dinner we have prepared for you.
Plenty of morning light and fresh air!
These beds can be made up as \'twins\' or \'queen-size,\' according to your group\'s needs.
Our kitchen is just the right size!  Guests appreciate the quality + abundance of kitchen equipment.
Our 'Orangerie' is a honeymoon cottage.  Often we only see our guests upon arrival and departure!
The bathroom is independant, right next to the master bedroom.
Day or night, it's fun around here.  Come see for yourselves!
This is genuine, provencal outdoor living at its best!
This Saint Francis statue came all the way from Mexico to hover over guests in our Orangerie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul H
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our 10 year old daughter for 14 nights during July 2015.

As you'll read in numerous other reviews, William is a very welcoming and charming host who has great knowledge of the area. He invariably knows the best things to do, places to eat and even tells you where is best to park; it's like having your own personal travel guide and really helps you to settle into the area easily.

L'Orangerie is certainly bijou so be warned, and a little bit of a squeeze for three but it is very comfortable, private and comes with the essential air conditioning. The pool and pool area is great and we used it every day after our daily trip or visit out and about.

I'd recommend Provence Paradise to anyone wanting a comfortable base to visit a stunning part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool is great.
Liked least: Outside patio area very small.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
My PROVENCE PARADISE Team and I were proud that you chose L'Orangerie as your honeymoon venue! Very proud! You will be welcome back here anytime! I am glad that our "discreet presence" policy was just what you needed for a restful time after all of the preparations for your wedding. Especially proud, too, that one of our (very) seasoned "veterans" recommended us to both of you! We wish you a wonderful life together. You're already off to a great start!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thanks, Yulia! We also enjoyed very much your visit and your family helped to add to our "local repertoire" the goat farm visit, which was spectacular. Please do tell your friends about us and plan to come back as a family, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN, USA
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing