We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
141
99
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
99
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletlovely hoteloutdoor patiothe ownerroom was spaciousprovencehousekeepingsetting
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Cycle touring Provence, our travel company booked us into Auberge De Carcarille. The hotel is lovely and, for me, too out-of-the-way. Read on for details.

Located in the valley below the old village of Gordes, Auberge de Carcarille is on a lovely piece of land, set back from a quiet road, ensuring a quiet stay. The owner was manning the lobby; he was friendly, helpful and, watching him go about his business, meticulous in caring for his hotel, business and property.

The room was spacious, updated, comfortable and quiet. The WiFi was adequate. The bed was comfortably firm and the pillows uncomfortably soft. The buffet breakfast started later than we'd have preferred but was fresh and varied.

As we were on bikes, returning to the old village was not practical. I wished we'd stayed in the old village as it looked far more interesting with more dining options. Maybe next time in Provence.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doctorbobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We had crab salad ,fish soup and a fillet of sea bass.final we ordered a mazing mandarin dessert that was really great surprise.
And promised ourself to come back to this lovely restaurant.
Every thing we have tasted was really good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmsterdamAzriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Beautiful typical Provence Auberge. Our company came for a quick lunch and stayed all afternoon with warm welcome. Good authentic food, such as tomatoes from garden in salad and nice rosé... (last meal of summer) Nice touch the hats available for the guests to stay in sun on terasse. Efficient service. Great setting, several comfortable lounge areas, elegant furnishing, gorgeous landscaping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 516jmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is our 3rd stay at this lovely hotel on the outskirts of Gordes..absolutely lovely, beautifully kept and fine dining !

Our junior suite was spacious, lovely mini terrace, lovely bathroom, separate toilet, aircon, definitely to be recommended

Room Tip: Lovely junior suites available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank baboo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The staff here was very attentive and helpful without being stuffy. The outdoor dining patio was beautiful. In-room WC with tub and shower very posh and a balcony large enough for two chairs and a table. Piscine larger than average and well maintained. Overall a better experience than most hotels on our week-long Provence journey. Location is at the foot of the Gordes summit, not within the old stone village.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have beds
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews