We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem of a place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Frank W
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A real gem of a place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Edvard’s place is a gem! Set in the tiny hamlet of Les Martins within easy reach of all the interesting places but far enough away to be really tranquil. These wonderful old buildings have been renovated with taste and care, sensitively blending the ancient with the modern in a way that feeds your senses as well as your comfort. Edvard was helpful in emails before our arrival, very charming when we met and very welcoming. We could not have wished for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great design sense evident in the renovation
Liked least: We had to go after a week
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2_Foodie
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Provencal Delight”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I met friends from Austria in Provence where we found this beautiful old stone homestead in the tiny hamlet of Les Martins. There are three residences contained within high, stone walls; combined they create the place the owners have named Villa Daesch. According to the marriage stone, our house dated from the 1600's; it was elevated to the 2nd floor, up an ancient flight of stone steps.
We shared a beautiful courtyard with the main house and the other rental residence. Most of the time, we had the courtyard to ourselves, enjoying the garden and covered outdoor eating area. The residence had an open floor plan between the kitchen and living area. The bedrooms each had their own full bathroom and were well separated from each other, affording privacy. The third floor sleeping area even has a private rooftop terrace with dining seating.
Beyond its wonderful design and decor, Villa Daesch is well located as a home base for touring Le Luberon and all of Provence.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming, well equipped give with excellent hosts”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The accommodation is spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped. It enjoys a quiet location but is well situated for exploring attractive nearby villages that are popular with tourists. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The communal areas shred with the hosts and the 2 other apartments available for rent are private and pleasant and, if you don't like sharing the communal space the gite has reasonable privacy with a quiet rooftop terrace. Plenty of nearby shops and local markets with large towns like Avignon within reasonable proximity. Since my wife and I rented the give for just the two of us it was a little expensive but the rates are more reasonable if shared by 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and tasteful decor
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard p
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“A great retreat for families and friends in the heart of the Luberon”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We were a family of four (with two daughters under the age of 2) who were looking for a place to stay in the Luberon that offered; historic charm and character, a good location to explore the surrounding area and also offered modern amenities.

Le Maison did not disappoint, it’s a charming little place perfectly located in a secluded hamlet surrounded by vineyards, yet close enough to many of the famous Luberon hilltop villages that can be visited by either; car, bicycle or by foot.

The actual property was very well presented and although we had two children under the age of two we did not think the property was not suitable for small children. Please note however there are steep steps leading up to the front door and also a stone staircase in the property. However with a vigilant eye and careful repositioning of a screen guard at the foot of the staircase we did not have any problems during the duration of our 3 week stay.

Like any good proprietor Edvard was very welcoming and on hand when we needed him yet left us to our own devices. Le Maison also has a delightful secluded courtyard nook and a rooftop terrace with fantastic view across to the Luberon.

I would recommend Le Maison to couples and/or families who want to be in the heart of the Luberon but get away from the summer crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no bath
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg88_Au...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a quiet location with loads of attractions nearby.”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We were two couples, and this property was ideal having 2 ensuited bedrooms at either end of the house.
The house had all the amenities we required, we especially enjoyed being able to have happy hour on the roof top terrace to watch the sun go down and breakfast in the shady vine covered arbour, and no traffic noise.
Fabulous quiet location to come home to after visiting some of the local villages and towns - Abbaye De Senanque, the towns of Gordes, Bonnieux and Roussillion were within easy distance. We were there for a week and still didn't get to do all the things on offer in the area.
Our host Edvard was very personably, spoke excellent English and was available if we required information on the local area or anything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Suitability for 2 couples and the quiet location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 625
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing