We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centuries of Hospitality.......and the tradition...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caromb, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts and comfort and aesthetic of the apartment
Liked least: Street light outside the bedroom window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnie060...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay with tons of character!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Vieil Hopital, the place was really special and the owners - Ian and Axelle were very friendly and welcoming.

It was also a perfect location to explore the region. Everywhere we wanted to see was within easy reach. Caromb is small and lovely village, and provided the essential things we needed. We enjoyed our little visit to the weekly market!

The apartment itself was clean and comfortable, and contained pretty much everything we needed for the stay. We highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Thank you Maria, Luis & Family for this kind review,
From the first moment to the last, each of you were fantastic guests, we"re so happy you enjoyed your experience here. Your review is also perfect advice for anyone thinking of coming to Provence in winter.
a&i
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tramelan, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. We're really happy you enjoyed the apartment/house and Provence, you're both always welcome at our house...
Axelle et Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Hi Laurence,
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We hope to see you back soon
Axelle et Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.