We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dkendall2...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time! The property was perfect and as we had hoped from looking at the pictures. Very clean, and amazing location for the beach, train and town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, proximity and easy access to the water.
Liked least: No hand basin in the loo.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Loft Stunning Views”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous stay in Villefranche. The accommodation is beautifully tranquil and luxuriously fitted out. The views from the terrace are to die for. Three of us stayed and there was plenty of room. The photos truly do not do this beautiful place justice! Difficult to describe just how good the location is too - on the seafront - 5 mins walk from old town shops and restaurants and markets. 10 mins to the station where you can get to Monaco in about 20 minutes or Cannes in 50. We did both trips. Molly was a charming and helpful host with lots of local knowledge. Book this - you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loft by the Sea”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villefranche sur Mer ia a lovely spot near train beach restaurants stores and market. People are very friendly. Our hostess was extremely gracious and helpful. I look forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: low ceiling in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowCub16
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern Amenities, Historical Charm with an Amazing Bay View”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed in this beautiful loft for Spring Break a couple of weeks ago. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and light of the apartment...it truly felt more like a one-bedroom than a studio. There is a cozy sitting area, a comfortable queen sized bed, pull-out bed in the couch. The kitchen is fully-equipped and modern...my favorite part was the professional espresso machine...which rivaled any of the darling bistros we walked to each day! The terrace, where we spent most of our time, has a clear view of the entire Bay! It was peaceful and quiet.
When we arrived, Molly, manager extraordinaire, made the rental process a breeze. She greeted us with the keys, made sure the apartment was clean and everything functioned properly and went over all of the "need to knows" of the loft and the village. She even recommended restaurants and offered to arrange tours for us...she was very friendly and knowledgeable.
We enjoyed our walks to the beach, nearby shops and restaurants. The bus stop and train station are close by, as well.
This property is first class. We had a relaxing vacation and absolutely can not wait to go back and stay in this loft again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the comfortable bed, amount of space and light
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing