We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern Amenities, Historical Charm with an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SnowCub16
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern Amenities, Historical Charm with an Amazing Bay View”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed in this beautiful loft for Spring Break a couple of weeks ago. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and light of the apartment...it truly felt more like a one-bedroom than a studio. There is a cozy sitting area, a comfortable queen sized bed, pull-out bed in the couch. The kitchen is fully-equipped and modern...my favorite part was the professional espresso machine...which rivaled any of the darling bistros we walked to each day! The terrace, where we spent most of our time, has a clear view of the entire Bay! It was peaceful and quiet.
When we arrived, Molly, manager extraordinaire, made the rental process a breeze. She greeted us with the keys, made sure the apartment was clean and everything functioned properly and went over all of the "need to knows" of the loft and the village. She even recommended restaurants and offered to arrange tours for us...she was very friendly and knowledgeable.
We enjoyed our walks to the beach, nearby shops and restaurants. The bus stop and train station are close by, as well.
This property is first class. We had a relaxing vacation and absolutely can not wait to go back and stay in this loft again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the comfortable bed, amount of space and light
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrotkin...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, very comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a few nights in late October 2015, after two weeks in many parts of the South of France. This was the most relaxing part of our trip. The place is very bright with the operable skylights and the terrrace is incredible. You cannot beat the views! The sunrises are the most spectacular you will ever see, and that is coming from someone that lives near the coast of San Diego, where we have beautiful sunrises and sunsets, all the time. The bed is very comfortable and there is ample storage. There is a full size fridge in a functional, compact kitchen. I loved walking out of the apartment and going straight down the little road into a great area with restaurants, bakeries and a small market, without having to go up, or down hill. At the time we stayed we had no trouble finding parking after we came back from our day trips, and that is a real plus, in this part of France. Molly was a really welcoming and knowledgeable manager and we can't wait to visit with her again, and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My girlfriend and I Ioved staying here. The views and sunsets from the balcony were spectacular! Apartment's location was great, walking distance to everything. The bed was very comfortable, it was an actual queen bed and not 2 twins put together (not my favorite). This happened to be the only place my girlfriend booked with an elevator for our whole 3 week trip and I was very grateful to have one. You did have to go up 1 flight of stairs after exiting the elevator but they were easy. Molly who checked us in was very nice and knowledgable, she gave us some good restaurant recommendations. We had a car and were able to utilize one of the free parking spaces next to the building every day but one. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly A
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“spectacular view, lovely loft”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed in this property, first guests with the new fittings and deco. Everything is done to a high standard and the bed is really comforable. Very roomy flat with a well equipped kitchen. I could have stayed on the terrace the entire vacation. A car is really not needed in this central location, steps from the beach and restaurants. The owners are great to work with and made the rental process easy. The fold out sofa is very nice and my daughter found quite comforable. There is a manager to who was very helpful with top tourism spots for children and the best restaurants in the village. It is nice to have a contact during a stay for any questions. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing