We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment with breathtaking views of Bay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic view of rade of Villefranche from Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view of rade of Villefranche from Terrace
Large Terrace with Outdoor Dining Table Sun-drenched terrrace with loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Panoramic view of rade of Villefranche from Terrace
Large Terrace with Outdoor Dining Table
Sun-drenched terrrace with loungers
Terrace showing sun loungers under sun canopy
Watch the Cruise Ships from the Terrace
View from solarium/wraparound terrace
Outdoor pool and garden for guests
Dining area with large oval dining table
Large Living/Dining Room with marble floors
Romantic Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom and view of Villefranche Bay from bedroom
Bedroom 2 with twin beds & en suite shower/sink unit
Master en suite with sink/bath/bidet/wc
Master en suite with double sink unit/bath/bidet/wc
Kitchen showing sink and hob units
Fully equipped galley kitchen
Breathaking Views of Villeranche Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
doreenhyk
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with breathtaking views of Bay of Villefranche”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a delightful week at La Colline. It was amazing in so many ways - breathtaking views, excellent location, very spacious and tastefully furnished with a well-equipped kitchen, nice bedrooms with comfortable beds, good bathrooms and adequate heating as we visited in winter. The walk down to the main street where there is a lovely bakery, grocery shop and Casino supermarket took less than 5 minutes. It was then another 5 minutes walk to the old town and waterfront. There are many nice restaurants and cafes in the old town and at the waterfront. For those without a car, the walk to the Octroi bus stop along the main street is only about 5 minutes. From this bus stop we were able to easily catch a bus to Nice, Monaco and St Paul de Vence. Going to Eze Village was more challenging as we had to walk to the La Corne d'Or bus stop higher up and had to climb many fairly steep stairs (escalier de campo quadro). Traveling by train is also convenient as the train station is only about a 10 minutes walk from the apartment.
I booked the apartment through Trip Advisor Rentals and thank our host Patrick who was very prompt in responding to my enquiries. We also appreciated the friendly service given by his contact Franc who met us at the apartment when we arrived and collected the keys from us when we left. There's also a very helpful information sheet provided by our host. Taking an Uber-X cab from Nice airport to the apartment and vice-versa cost €30.
All in all we had a wonderfully relaxing stay at La Colline and have taken home wonderful memories (and photos) of our holiday especially the breathtaking views and beautiful sunrises over the Bay of Villefranche in the mornings!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hello Doreen
We are delighted to hear that you spent a delightful week at La Colline and experienced the breathtaking views of the Bay of Villefranche from our wraparound balony. We always aim to provide our customers with a high standard of accommodation and excellent service and we appreciate you taking the time to commend La Colline highly and recommend it to other travellers.
We look forward to welcoming you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasLo...
London UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A spacious and comfortable flat, with magnificent views across Villefranche bay. We did not have a car, but managed well with the admirable public bus service, although the steep ascent from the main road proved a challenge for the older family members.
The local agent Franc was helpful and friendly, and did his utmost to iron out the initial glitches we encountered; Manuel however, needs additional customer service training!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Superb Apartment in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at La Colline. The location is magnificent with great views of Villefranche and easy access to buses and trains to Nice, Beaulieu, Menton, etc. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of Villefranche
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger28
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment great Views”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Cote d' Azur, sun, view, wine, Pasti and a well equipped apartment all adds up to a relaxing holiday. La Colline is just this.

Can't really fault this apartment, the fact that we have been staying here for the last 3 years and are going again next year, I think says it all. It is spot on, and have been trying to think of a fault, but I really can't, the place has everything you need for great holiday.

You will not be disappointed if you take on a week or so, but please not when I am there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing