We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky, charming, full of character”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tourrettes-sur-Loup, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynds64
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quirky, charming, full of character”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having read reviews and seen pictures we had an idea of what to expect. First arrival, later than planned after a long day travelling, and I did wonder what we'd let ourselves in for, but by the morning it all seemed miles better. We hadn't appreciated the fact the village itself is a medieval one and something of a tourist attraction, and that we were staying right within it. The village is gorgeous, a maze of little cobbled lanes with artisan shops, and some restaurants, and views across the valley. Before heading into the medieval part the small town square has several cafes and restaurants, a couple of supermarkets and bakeries. There's also a tourist office and cash machine so there'd be no need to go anywhere else if you wanted to just stay there.
The house is full of character, clean and comfortable but befits its age and location with, low beams, uneven winding staircases. After the initial culture shock we loved it and enjoyed being 'at home' as other tourists had to leave the village each day.
Initially there's half an hour free parking in town square so luggage can be taken to the house, only a few minutes walk away. Then after that there is free parking about 5-10 mins walk away.
All in all a lovely location and great for a quiet picturesque base

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugemess
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Charming, cozy winter hideway”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Right in the heart of a beautiful medieval hill village, the house has been very nicely renovated and is perfectly comfortable and great in every way. The owner Alberto is quick to respond to any queries and most helpful, I'll certainly be booking this property again in the future and couldn't recommend it more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Hugo. Has beeb a pleasure having.you as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkandg201...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of the village”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 spent 8 nights in this charming 4 storey home in the heart of the village. Alberto's home is very quaint and simply furnished but very comfortable. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to sit in the evening and the view is lovely. Everything in the village is within easy walking distance and there are 3 car parks to choose from if you have a car. Alberto's home is very clean and we would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arglebe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly Provence”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we found this gem on the hills of the Côte d'Azur, we did not know much about the area. In the hills we were seeking for some authentic quiet time after the lengthy day trips along the coastline and the vivid towns like St. Tropez, Cannes, Nice, Monaco and the beautiful Antibes. Our expectations were fully met. The town of Tourettes sur Loup is a hidden secret. Especially when you wander around the nice historic alleys, when getting the bread for breakfast, the steak for BBQ dinner or just to enjoy the views and the market, you feel welcome by all. Le petit Nid as home base is fabulous. The rooms were updated and well maintained. This place has character and allows you to emerge into a journey true provençale. Clean, quiet and charming...what else? The evenings on the top of the roof were unforgettable. The rooms are very well set up and equipped.

If you are looking for a standard hotel...this is not a place for you. If you are looking for an authentic, charming place, that allows you to recharge and gain great memories at the same time, then this is your choice. Tall people need to watch out with their heads, as medieval places were built for people at that time...they were a bit smaller then.

Merci

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authenticity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing