We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Secret House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
123191
Japan
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our family of five loved the secret house's location in old nice town.
Everything was at your doorstep, beautiful restaurants, old streets and many other beautiful attractions.
The house was comfortable for all of us especially with the convenience if the two bathrooms.
After a few steps which were quite steep to carry the heavy luggage we could relax on the balance and enjoy the beautiful view other the city of Nice.
Thanks Roni.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow what a gem, ideal for all things to do in Nice”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this place too highly.

We took an Easyjet flight, got the bus from the airport and then a short walk and wow we were there.

The view from the balcony is stunning, the 2 bedrooms are very well appointed, the lounge, kitchen and dinning area are very comfy.

We took the short walk through the Old Town went to the beach every day and swam in the sea, might have add a small beer on the way back!

Eating out is great value for money and you can get almost every style you fancy. Ask for the favorite places to eat and you won't be disappointed. Try the local wine, excellent and cheap

Monaco is just a short train ride away and to see the super yachts and to walk the GP circuit is brilliant.

We are defo going back to the Secret House Nice again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRM43
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The accommodation was excellent. Very clean and well appointed. The climb to get to the house not recommended for the elderly. Very steep hill to get to the front door then further stair to reach the apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caronalli...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean charming house with a gorgeous view”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Secret House with my father and a friend. We absolutely loved it! Roni was very accommodating about changes in our check-in, and provided all necessities. The entry-level bedroom has its own bathroom with a stand up shower and French doors to a courtyard. The middle-floor bedroom has a bath and wonderful air conditioning. The top floor has air conditioning, too, and gorgeous views of Old Nice. We used the refrigerator but not the stove, as there are so many delicious restaurants outside your door. The stairs were a little tough for my dad (he is 71), and the tall guys had to duck down on the stairs. Not a big deal, but be aware if traveling with older folks. And the walk up the stairs is nothing compared to the wonderful Secret House! Roni was also kind enough to offer for us to leave our bags in the house after our check-out before we got our train, since no one was checking in that day. All in all, an amazing experience, and I have already recommended it to my best friend, and hope she invites me. Thank you for your hospitality, Roni!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttin60
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet house right next to the busy life of the old town”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house and decor were absolutely lovely. Spacious enough to provide privacy for those who have different sleeping hours - for example teenagers.Situation was great, quiet but very close to the center of old town, and also to the beach (7 minutes). Kitchen well equipped for those who like to cook.
Roni is one of the nicest hosts I have met, flexible and welcoming. We tested some of the restaurants that were recommended in the folder in the house, all of them really worth going to. All and all, a successful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing