We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean and excellent location.”
Luxury 2-bedroom flat in Carre d'Or
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 2-bedroom flat in Carre d'Or
Master bedroom and balcony Master bedroom with en-suite and walk-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Luxury 2-bedroom flat in Carre d'Or
Master bedroom and balcony
Master bedroom with en-suite and walk-in wardrobe
Spacious en-suite bathroom
The second bedroom has two 90x200cm beds which can be made up as a super-king
Luxury shower room next to bedroom 2
Separate WC
Open-plan living - great for entertaining and family get-togethers
The kitchen is fully-equipped and has everything you'll need, including a Nespresso
Comfortable, clean seating with free wifi and cable TV (some English channels)
The south-facing balcony - our favourite place for breakfast and pre-dinner cocktails
View from the balcony. The beach is just around the corner on the left
The pedestrian street - early Spring
The view from the bedrooms - tranquil gardens
Nice has a vibrant modern art scene
The carnival in February
More of the carnival
Place Massena
The gorgeus old port
The beach is just 200m from the flat
The gardens of the old castle - a lovely place for a Sunday stroll or picnic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia C
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Modern, clean and excellent location.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Two couples, who have been friends for 45 years, stayed in this lovely apartment for one week. The location is very convenient to shops, restaurants and the beach. There is easy access to transportation. All amenities were up to date as the apartment had undergone a recent renovation. Although it was on a busy street, the apartment was very quiet and comfortable. Manager Kate provided us with much information regarding where to visit including bus schedules, maps and brochures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our air-conditioned flat Auriel, Nice. We're delighted that you found the flat modern, clean and in an excellent location. As you say, there is the pedestrian zone (in the heart of the Carre d'Or) at the front and peaceful bedrooms at the back. Kate is a treasure! We do hope you enjoyed Nice as much as you clearly enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieAnd...
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location & Best Sleep Ever!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband & I stayed here with another couple & it was marvelous. We loved the fact that we each had our own bedrooms & bathrooms which provided us with privacy & a quiet nights sleep. Beds were super comfortable & rooms had power blinds that were room darkening & noise reducing.
Air conditioning was controlled individually in each room. Unit contained a washer but no dryer, however, a drying rack worked quite well on the back balcony. Dishwasher & good appliances in kitchen. Apartment was well lit with plenty of outlets for charging phones etc.
But best of all was the location. We could watch the pedestrian street from our balcony at the front or pop out to shop or eat in an instant. It was just a short block to the waterfront & a few short blocks to buses. Everything seemed very convenient & the neighbourhood safe.
We all agreed that renting Nice Auriel was a fantastic choice. Thanks from two Canadian couples for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Nice Auriel, and that you found the flat comfortable and well-equipped. We totally agree that the location is brilliant - that's what attracted us to the flat - we're right in the heart of things but it is so peaceful at the back where the bedrooms are. We hope you come and visit again! There is a dryer, by the way (just so you know for next time) - it's built into the washing machine - but there's nothing like drying clothes in the fresh air! Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our airconditioned flat 'Auriel' in Nice. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay - and so nice to hear our flat described as beautiful! Like you, we enjoy staying there whenever we can and love the location. Hope you found time for a dip in the Med.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The homely feel to the property and the great location in Nice
Liked least: That we weren't able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Hi Kate
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our airconditioned flat in Carre D'Or, Nice. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. Breakfast on the balcony is a treat - sitting in the sun, watching the world go by, eating fresh croissants... We agree about the quiet bedrooms - unusual in Nice - it makes such a difference to a holiday if you sleep well. So glad you got to visit the Musee Matisse. We hope to welcome you back to the flat again in the near future.
Best wishes, Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daisy240
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary apartment in a wonderful town.”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved this flat, with its great location just a block from the Promenade des Anglais. The apartment was perfectly equipped, sunny, with great beds, excellent bathrooms, and a comfortable living room. The kitchen was pleasant and easy to cook in. We had thought we would be eating out a lot -- after all. we were in France! -- but we ended up shopping at the Cours Saleya market and the local grocery stores and cooking at home most nights. This made for a very relaxing stay. The agent, Kate, and the owners, Robert and Jackie, could not have been more helpful. Thanks to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design and location of the flat. and the helpful agent and owners. And of course Nice itself, an amazing town.
Liked least: Nice's recycling options were irregular. it was hard to find bins as they kept changing locations. This may have been due to Carnaval .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of our air-conditioned apartment in Nice and thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed the flat and your stay in Nice. We will be there in April and can't wait to be in that incredible Nice sunlight and ambience again. We hope to see you back soon. Very best wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$192
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing