We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1 025)
Filter reviews
1 025 results
Traveller rating
505
426
74
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
426
74
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station and freshly squeezed orange juice old town free tea and coffee croissants terrace room minute walk free wifi parking garage city break excellent breakfast boiled eggs excellent stay quiet at night convenient location very nice hotel the main shopping street
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 025 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Booked this hotel last minute for a 4day break. After reading some of the reviews I wasn't expecting much however, I was pleasantly surprised. There are 2 Ibis hotels within 5 minutes of each other, this one is a Styles and the newer one of the 2. The hotel is a five minute walk from the train station and 10 minute walk to the promenade. It is also just 5 minutes from the main shops, trams etc. So a very central hotel. The area has lots if apartments but walking around at night I never felt threatened.

On arrival I was greeted by friendly staff, asked for a quiet room which was granted and was also ready early. The staff spoke perfect English and are really approachable when looking for directions, transport etc. The rooms are on the small side but for all the time you are going to spend in it, it's ample. It was clean and fresh. Air conditioning worked well and the safe was free. Downside is there are no drawers only a hanging rail and a few ledges.

The bathroom had double shower cubicle which was nice and the power in the shower was also fine as I managed to wash my long thick hair with no problems. There is complimentary shower gel but no separate shampoo or conditioner. Towels are changed daily with no problems. Beds were firm but comfortable as were the pillows.

The breakfast is typically continental and perfect to start the day off. The is no cooked food so maybe that's why people on other reviews moan about it. There is plain and fruit yoghurts, chopped fruit, whole fruits, ham, hard and soft cheese, warm breads, croissants, eggs you boil yourself, bottle water, fresh orange machine and hot drinks. The cups, glasses and cutlery were spotless. Although the eating area is not big I never had a problem finding a table but there are seats outside too. The is a kettle with tea, coffee and disposable cups to help yourself to throughout the day and night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 969chacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Staff helpful and very friendly. Breakfast ok but the room is quite small on a wet day when the outside tables cannot be used. Central location for public transport and only a short walk to the sea front. Some very good restaurants nearby, all within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rugbyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I've been here for 2 nights. The stuff is really helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice, spacious and clean. I've been been before in 4 star hotels that are worst than this 3 star hotel. It was a great experience. I will return in the future.

If you're on a city break or your flight is much later than the check out time, as I was, you can leave your bags at the reception in a closet and you can still enjoy the city without having to carry your bag with you.

The only reason why I rated "Very good" instead of "Excellent" is because of the breakfast. The breakfast is good, just there is not much choice. 1 type of ham, 1 type of cheese and eggs for boiling. You still have some croissants and cereals but the choice is limited.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sk8r_csokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about the hotel.
We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one that you posted and will share your comments with the entire team.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles Nice centre gare and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Just come back from a short break with friends, the hotel is clean and more than I expected, my room was spacious and very modern with a large walk in shower , breakfast is ample , there is no bar but a selection of alcohol/soft drinks/snacks can be purchased in reception. Tea and coffee is laid on throughout the day and also some pastries.
Outside there is a nice garden area with chairs/tables/ benches. I had a room on the second floor with a balcony which overlooked the street and it was pretty quiet. There is free wifi (just need to log in every 24hrs with email address)

The staff are very friendly and helpful and will suggest and book restaurants and taxi's etc.

A few things that may be of use , there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and there was only one counter high EU plug socket (several at base of walls) so worth bringing a double adapter. There is a bag store if you arrive early.

The hotel is about a 9min walk from the beach and a short walk from the train station there were no bars which were open of an evening (Fri-Sun) nearby , so if you fancy an after dinner drink you will need to walk into the old town. A cab to the airport was about e36 and if you want to keep your room on until 4pm it's e35

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 7Mike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

A bit surprised by the quality of sleep in this centrally located hotel. Good value, reasonable comfort. A bit far from the sea (15 min walk) but it is not a problem. Friendly staff, decent breakfast ...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews