We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living room with its 2 balconies View of the Living Room side terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Living room with its 2 balconies
View of the Living Room side terrace
View of the Living Room side library
Library
View of the Living Room side second balcony
View from the terrace towards the sea
View from the terrace towards train station
View from the terrace
Coffee on the balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Sofa in the Living Room
Living Room
Another view of the living room at night
Sofa and library in the living room at night
View towards the hall
Separation curtain for the night
Sofa bed in sleeping position
Another view of the sofa bed (Queen size)
Bathroom on the right and master bedroom at the bottom
Bathroom
The sink in the bathroom (washing machine and dryer below)
From left to right: Jaccuzi, toilet and shower
Jaccuzi
Toilet
Shower
Dryer below
The Master Bedroom
The master bedroom, dressing and office area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dressing and TV
The Master Bedroom and another desk
Balcony, garden side
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen (american fridge,oven, dishwasher, etc...)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Separate toilet
Washing hands in toilet
Pharmacy in toilet
Facade of the building
Entrance of the building
Elevator
Entrance
Hérold Street
Terrace
Kitchen
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Stairs
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ghasem201...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice and full renovated apartment, clean, comfortable, with all equipment needed, located in 3. floor in a old haus with Elevator, quite location not far from the beach with good Shopping possibility in neighborhood. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Des locataires particulièrement respectueux des lieux et que nous ne pouvons que recommander à tous les hôtes qui les recevront.
Ils resteront pour nous toujours les bienvenus.
Tenant respectful places, we recommend to all hosts that will receive.
They will remain for us always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araminta...
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and exceptionally nice host”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. It is spacious, very nicely furnished and extremely comfortable - just as advertised in the photos. The bed and sofa bed are comfortable, the kitchen is very well equipped and the bathroom too. We felt very at home.

Jean-Louis and his wife (who we sadly did not meet, but whose marmalade is exceptional!) could not have been more helpful or kind. They left some treats on arrival for us and were always available when we needed to ask a question. Unfortunately one of our party did not feel well and Jean-Louis was very quick to reply and make sure we knew how to get a doctor, should we have needed it. Their neighbour is also on hand to help and is very nice too.

We hope to return to this apartment in the future and wholeheartedly recommend it. Thank you Jean-Louis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the host
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Une famille charmante et joyeuse que nous recommandons et que nous aurons grand plaisir à retrouver si l'occasion s'en présente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina J
2 reviews
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thanks for All !
Your apartment was very beautiful and we liked.
I'cant write all, but it was fantastic, the bed was good, the kitchen perfekt and all rooms loked so beautiful. Thank you for the stay!

Best regards Betty & Peter

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
A big thank you Betty and Peter for your comment.
For personal reasons we could not meet with us, but thanks to good communication and with our private concierge who compensates us, everything was fine!
Again thank you for your visit and maybe another time in Nice
Christiane and Jean-Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from our holidays in Nice where we have stayed in this property from 05.07.15 to 13.07.15.We had a wonderful week and wonderful stay.and still feeling so positive emotions i decided to actually bother and to leave a feedback for the first time in my life -maybe it will help somebody:)
First of all we would like to say thank you for Jean Louse the owner for the warm welcome,our plane was late for 2 hours and we only managed to get to the property at 12pm but still everything was arranged so smooth with a neighbor who was so polite and explained to us everything we needed to know about the flat .)the flat is amazing. The touch of France we called it.It is much better in real life than on the pictures this is 100% true... And something the owner definitely needs to work on:)))Its huge with two rooms situated in the opposite sides of the flat .we went holidays with my wife's parents so were worried about the space .but the flat is so big that you are almost feel like you live in two different flats.everything inside is new and of a very good quality and so stylish .there are so many little nice details which makes you feel as you have lived there for a long time, wherever it is a coffemaking machine or 25 kitchen knives or the huge collection of art books in the sitting room and i can go on and on.it really feels like home.its fully equipped and there are all the necessary things.
Flat is situated in the town centre and it is around 10 min walk to the sea. As flat has own private parking - it is very comfortable for travelers with car.we were in Nice for the second time so we knew how bad is the situation with a car parking over there.dont even think to take a property without a parking space if you plan to rent a car its a pain.
Walking distance to the city hart old town centre is around 15-20 minutes.but there are free bicycles in Nice like in London.with a bicycle parking just few minutes away from the flat.-try them -we were using them everyday:)it is such a fun !you will love them.you only need to register your card once and then is free to take a bicycle for half an hour. Then 1 euro for an hour.The only down side is sometimes they are broken so you need to check them before the use.
We definitely will come back to amazing French Riviera and we definitely will stay again in 46 Rue Herold.
Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
I will not allow me to add something to the already glowing reviews of Olesia, but nevertheless will specify the following points of interest for future guests:
- We manage pretty well late arrivals, since we are informed, thanks to the presence, in the same building, a representative of a private concierge service that allows us both to accommodate virtually to anyone time our guests, but also to ensure other support services they may wish during their stay (cleaning, baby sitting, etc ...).
- We live ourselves part of the year in this apartment. This explains why, even if we remove our belongings, we leave decorative elements and other library books available to our guests. This allows them to feel a little like home and makes it "hot" housing ...
- Undoubtedly the fact of having in the center parking available is a considerable asset. Fully secure, it allows tenants to have the peace of mind associated with pleasure to be at the center of the city ...
All this tranquilise and reassures our tenants, whose, in this case have shown exemplary to all views.
We not only thank them but welcome them again with great pleasure;
Jean-Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyLu187
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The host and the place has been awesome! It was above and beyond our expectations. The house is nicely furnished and has been fully updated and remodeled. We couldn't have asked for a better stay at Nice and will definitely stay again when we come back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the features of the unit
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Nos invités ont été effectivement enchantés de la qualité des prestations offertes ainsi que de la localisation de l'appartement. A l'issue du séjour aucun désordre n'a été constaté et l'appartement a été rendu dans un état de propreté tout à fait correct.
Le contact direct et l'utilisation de l'anglais pour communiquer ont été des plus indéniables...On aimerait avoir tout le temps ce type de voyageurs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing