We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, lovely view and perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, this is your view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, this is your view!
Lunch by the sea! Your front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Location, location, this is your view!
Lunch by the sea!
Your front door
TV and DVD entertainment centre
Comfy Sofas fot TV or just relaxing
Lots of space in the elegant lounge
Fullsize oven, dishwasher, microwave and hob.
Bright and sunny for dining
Breakfast for two or dinner for four you choose
Fresh from Cours Saleya market five minutes away.
A peaceful night tucked in beside the Chateau hill
Cool and quiet bedroom
Lovely white bedlinen in the quiet bedroom
Spacious bathroom
A large separate fully equipped kItchen
Historic Palais Bellvue - Coco is on the second floor
January on the beach and the sun still shines!!
Winter sunset promising fine weather tomorrow
The gorgeous fountains in the Paillon Park
Your welcome basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Johnandiz...
1 review
“Great apartment, lovely view and perfect location!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This holiday apartment really exceeded our expectations. It was very thoughtfully furnished and equipped with everything we could possibly need - for cooking, reading, tv viewing, playing Scrabble, going to the beach and much more. The view of the port was impressive, and we were able to watch the yachts coming and going whilst sitting on the balcony with our complimentary wine and snacks on our first evening. What a wonderful start to a really fun
and relaxing week! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed our apartment - we too love the balcony it's is a real window on the world of Nice, I hope you took lots of photos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanMK10
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a prime position”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 9 nights in this lovely apartment overlooking Nice harbour. There was a hiccup on arrival at Nice airport at about 10.00 pm because the transfer that had been booked via the local agents did not arrive and several telephone calls had to be made, but in the end we were met at the apartment and given a warm welcome. We were given a much appreciated welcome pack of wine, snack biscuits, pate etc. on arrival. The apartment has a wonderful position on the 2nd floor (there is a lift if needed) with great sea and harbour views from the windows and small balcony which is perfect for relaxing and watching the world go by with a glass of wine, but it is only a 10 minute walk from the old town. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and very well presented, with everything one could possible need, and there are books and videos available if required. The owner has prepared a comprehensive welcome folder with a good deal of helpful information, and she took the trouble to make contact during our stay to check that everything was fine for us. It was a delightful place to stay and explore Nice and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and position of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you, Ian for staying at Coco and for such a positive review, referring to the missing taxi as a hiccup rather than a disaster! We try and think of everything our guests will require and will continue to update and improve the apartment and services for visitors like you who are a complete delight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davifagg
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A five day short stay.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Following the previous review, I would like to add comment. I am the husband of the reviewer. We arrived about an hour late from the airport to be met by a friendly local agent. Kristoff gave a very full guide around the apartment and all the equipment. The location is above the port and is amazingly quiet, especially when the doors and windows are closed. The welcome pack included wine,snacks, pate, cheese and tea and coffee. The 3rd guest slept in a very comfortable sofa bed, which is simple to pull out and put back each day. There is plenty of bedding and towels. Gloria did give feedback back about the key, but in no way did this detract from our stay. The apartment is a flat ten minute walk to the main square Garibaldi Plaza. The walk to the beach and old town area is down a slope which does not exhaust or challenge you and I am a big bloke. Don't hesitate to book this apartment, or you will miss out. If you are arriving on a Sunday there are "corner shops" in Old Town, the supermarket's shut at lunch time.

The owner sends you loads of helpful info after you book, and there is a file in the apartment.

Thank you Jean and your great team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I have no comment except to say what a pleasure it is to have such generous, kind and appreciative guests - thank you from Jean and husband, and from our great French team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A short break”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely and very well equipped apartment. It was ideally situated for the beach, shops, markets,in fact everywhere. A welcome pack was a bonus.We would definitely recommend this apartment as a place to stay. The only downside to our trip was that travelling with an adult daughter one set of keys was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The actual appartment
Liked least: Only having one set of keys
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Hi Gloria - Thank you for your kind review of my apartment - we try to make our guests as comfortable as possible but I take your point regarding the one set of keys (which if lost would cost over 300€ to replace!) I will certainly look at this to find a way to make more keys available if required by our guests.
Thank you again for staying with us - I hope the key situation did not spoil your holiday.

Kind regards - Jean Jackson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
is678
camberley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well appointed and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and had every amenity you could want. Very clean. Wonderful view of port from the balcony. A welcome basket of nibbles and wine was a nice touch. Unlike many rentals the owners had left complimentary soap, toilet rolls and other kitchen consumables. Hypermarket 15 minutes walk way and lots of restaurants and other shops very close. 15 minute walk into the old town. Would definitely stay again if going to that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Many thanks Is for your review. I am so glad you had a good holiday in Nice and that your stay at Coco was enjoyable for you - we like leaving goodies for our guests to enjoy and will continue doing so. kind regards Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing