We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More like a home than a holiday apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim J
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More like a home than a holiday apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I stayed here in late April into May and had a wonderful holiday. This apartment is very well equipped and our host, Peter, could not have been more friendly and helpful. Peter collected us and took us to the apartment as well as taking us to the railway station when we left, certainly outstanding service.
The apartment is in a lovely quiet residential area and the bus services into the centre of Nice (except for 1st May - of course) were frequent and, as with all transport in Nice, cheap.
It's a short, steep, walk from the bus stop to the apartment.
If you want a tranquil out of town apartment that is extremely comfortable, look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially our genial host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
It was a great pleasure to welcoming you both to 'Les Palmiers' in Cimiez, Nice. Especially as you were so familiar with the Cote D'Azur, treasuring the promenades, walks and exploring the coastline - our ideal client profile. So glad you liked the way we have furnished the flat and your appreciation of our aim to make it relaxed and comfortable. Trust your onward trip to Italy went well and look very much forward to welcoming you or your friends to Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth W
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort, Culture and Convenience”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was quiet, well fitted with high quality materials. A nearby bus service was very convenient for the centre of Nice and the fine Marc Chagall museum is within a 5 minute walk. The host was extremely helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulugotob...
Maui, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stylish & comfortable & relaxing apartment :)”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Les Palmiers for a week in May 2014 for the 3rd year in row and had a wonderful peace of mind stay. The hosts are helpful and welcoming. The apartment is always impeccable and the linen provided is top quality.
Quiet location close to vieux-Nice and Monaco/Menton/Italy is perfect. Breakfast and apéro on balcony is delish. Will certainly return next time I am visiting Cote d'Azur for leisure or business.
LM, Vancouver

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Les Palmiers apartment have been very lucky in welcoming the fine traveller you are and with such enthusiasm in discovering the wine region and coastal routes the Cote D’Azur is famous for and its ‘Belle Epoque’ architecture. Hope to see you real soon and wish you many other exiting trips you might have planned. Big thank you and ‘A Bientot'
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy L
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location, art lover”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in April 2014

I spent three relaxing vacations at this beautiful apartment in Nice. I always loved the confort, sophistication, location and of course the warm welcome of the owners Peter and Michel. Close by walk or by bus to everything this great city has to offer (museums,markets, gardens, old town...). The owners helped me plan my urban expeditions and find good restaurant. I would recommend to my friends and go back... hopefully soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location and stylish apartment
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We know you are far away in Vancouver but hope to be able to welcome you again real soon on your next ‘European Tour’ Big thank you for being such great travellers and enjoying all that the Cote D’Azur had to offer.
Best wishes Peter and Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jangchup...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment beautifully situated”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having spent an idyllic week in this delightful apartment, I have no hesitation in recommending it wholeheartedly to anyone (or two!) wishing to escape to a wonderfully situated and charming ‘home from home’. The apartment itself is beautifully and thoughtfully furnished, with special period pieces, a superbly comfortable bed, quality linen, a kitchen with everything necessary supplied and even an excellent selection of books, giving a real feeling of individuality and very much ‘the personal touch’. The view from the balcony, where we took breakfast every day, is over the lovely garden – the light is so special, even in January. Although we were usually too exhausted by our daily outings, the TV and DVD player with lots of DVDs was on hand in case we wanted an evening in! The owners themselves couldn’t have been more helpful, meeting us at the apartment and happy to suggest particular restaurants and unusual excursions in addition to the usual tourist destinations. The surrounding area is fantastically rich in culture, with so much to see within walking distance – although it was shivering winter in London, it was a real pleasure to stroll through the sunny streets past palm trees, or catch a bus to the Bay of Angels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and furnishing of apartment
Liked least: Nothing to say!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We were delighted to welcoming you to our holiday apartment and hope to see you again some time in the future. With our Art and Promenade motto you were perfect visitors and took on all the region had to offer from Museums and other cultural offers and lots of walking and Velo Bleue tours! Thank you again and ‘A Bentot'
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing