We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Murano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
You can view the waterfall on Colline du château ( castle hill )
The beautiful interior of the common parts of the building
The front door and building on the quiet small square of Place Vielle
View from the living room window - the pretty colourful houses of the old town
View from the window onto Place Vielle
The markets on the Cours Saleya just 2 minutes away
The mirrored pavements of the Promenade du Paillon
Promenade du Paillon - Just a few minutes away from your doorstep
Promenade du Paillon - Just a few minutes away from your doorstep
Privat beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have returned to this apartment several times. It is well located in the old town and is very close to the beach, park, and some great restaurants/bars. The apartment is very clean and light, with plenty of space for a one bed rental. We will continue to rent this apartment next year.
It is a shame there is no dvd player, or english channels on tv. However, the wifi is very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great position to see the sights of Nice.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment has great facilities and is an excellent position. The communication with the owners was good. The apartment looks as though it has recently been decorated and refurbished- although there were a couple of bits and pieces in the kitchen that needed attention.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjay05
County Meath
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend in September. Apartment is quiet and in a quiet area. There is a restaurant down on the ground floor but wasn't noisy. The lack of air conditioning was a problem because the apartment has windows on nearly all sides so gets sun all day and it was quite hot when we were there. Wasn't able to use the washing machine despite having the user manual as the drum never seemed to spin the clothes and had to hand wring everything. The bathroom had a terrible smell from the drains for our entire stay, we never brought it to the attention of the host though so I'm unsure if it could have been rectified by them. There is a LOT of steps up to the apartment which we knew about before booking so this was ok, however if you have no level of fitness this will be a struggle for you. Overall the apartment is nice, it's decorated lovely & has all the amenities you need but I wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The drain smell was sorted after your departure when we noticed it ourselves. I am sure we could have done it during your stay have you have said something about it.
The washing machine works very well. It was a matter of giving us a short call and someone would have come over to show you the correct way to use it.
The Old Town of Nice has a unique charm which sometimes comes with a few disadvantages like too many steps to climb.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbylake
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great flat and the owner is sooo nice!!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow! charming flat,great view on the waterfall. I rented the place for some of my Americans friends and they misplaced the key the day of the departure and madame Chiara was really nice about it !! The location is perfect ! Again madame Chiara is an angel!
They are leaving on the table a very nice book in english with so many informations about Nice and the fridge had 2 bottles of rose from the previous rental! very cool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very nice furniture and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
997edw
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment in the heart of old Nice”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015

If you want to experience Nice like a local, this is the place. The apartment is well appointed and on the 4th floor above a pizza restaurant. Very close to many attractions, tram, and bus stops. I found it easy to get around and enjoyed being in the "heart of it all." Sine Nice is very crowded in July, it was nice to have my own quiet space at the end of the day. It is just a short walk to the open market and you can buy the beautiful, fresh produce etc to cook at home! This place has everything you will need to have a great stay while in Nice. I would recommend this rental without hesitation. (Note as a first time visitor, the apartment can be hard to find but a representative met me at the metro stop and showed me to the apartment.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way you can live like a local in the heart of the old city
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing