We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious living room
View from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Light and spacious living room
View from the window
Dining area
Kitchen/dining area
Double bedroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Shower room
Shower room
Promenade du Paillon at the top of the road!
Cours Saleya - two minutes away
A minute's walk from the tramway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Per-Inge...
Bleket
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location is perfect close to tram and in the middle of old town. Apartment small and clean. Toilet with shower is too smal, kitchen small but everything you need is there, bedrooms and livingroom are fine.
Staircase and entrance need to be freshen up and the door to the apartment couldn't be opened up fully.
Landlord gave us all the help and information we needed and answered to mail very quickly. Despite the few things that could be better we had a lovely time in Nice and in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Per Inge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. I am sorry that you felt that the shower is too small. It is a standard sized shower. The shower room is on the smaller side, but I do believe that the photos offer a true representation. Regarding the staircase and entrance, I am pleased to say that these areas have now undergone refurbishment. Thank you for your custom, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty43
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is in a great location...the Vieille Ville is a very interesting & lively place to stay,
with lots of restaurants, bars & shops on your doorstep. You can also walk to the beach in 5 mins.
The apartment is on the 4th floor, but there is a small lift.
The bedrooms are comfortable & the lounge area is good, with a small kitchen area with everything you need.
The bathroom has a shower, hand basin & toilet but is very small & was quite awkward to use.
Just over the road is Cathedral tram stop where the tram goes straight to the train station in 5 mins which was good for us to travel to Italy, Monaco, Menton, Antibes etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry you felt the need to rate it so low considering the positive comments you made about the apartment. I suspect the low rating was due to the issue you had with getting the keys on arrival (I see you gave 'ease of checking in / collecting keys' a rating of 2 out of 5). However, I have to address this and point out that this was actually due to your lack of communication and it could have been avoided. I had asked for your contact number prior to your departure which you never supplied. I also gave you the number of my meet and greet lady in the case you arrived early or late (which you did) but you did not call her. I have not experienced this problem with any other guests, and in fact I believe that all other guests have rated this process a 5 out of 5. It's a shame as it meant that my meet and greet lady was kept waiting over an hour and we weren't able to contact you. Despite this I waivered the late checking-in fee as a gesture of goodwill, making the low rating even more of a disappointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBrody201...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect view of Nice”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled from Ireland and arrived late in the eve. The drive from the airport was very short and Loretta was there to meet and greet us despite the late hour. The apartment was really perfect for our needs - right in the heart of Nice and allowing us to take leisurely trips thru the old town and down to the sea and promenade at any time of day or night. The apartment was clean, well furnished and stocked with everything we needed for cooking/washing etc. The sofa and beds were very comfortable and the fans a God-send for folks who are not used to warm nights! The washing machine was a fab extra - so handy to rinse out beachware etc. Wud highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - being right in the heart of the old town
Liked least: Streets below are a little noisy on weekend nights
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you Dorothy for your fantastic feedback. I am so pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay. I hope you may choose to revisit in the future. Kind regards, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafle
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment compliments fully its beautiful surroundings and is the perfect base from which to explore the area or to just kick back in and relax. The apartment is very comfortable and equipped with all that's needed to live there during a stay of any duration. In fact I could easily live here forever! The owner is very attentive and helpful which adds further to the experience. We had a wonderful week here and found Nice and beyond to have everything one could wish for in a break from the daily grind. We had worried a little that the kids would be well served here, we needn't have - park, beach, promenade, street entertainers, ice cream, pizza ... they were in kid heaven. Nice has something for everyone in abundance. It's a big bustling city and at the same time beautiful and relaxing. We were there a week and we need to come back as there is so much we didn't see. Thanks Nice, see you again soon ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
What a lovely review! It's such a pleasure to hear such positive comments from satisfied guests. I hope you are able to visit again soon. You would be very welcome. Kind regards, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Live like a local”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Location-wise, it is a 10 out of 10 - right in the heart of Old Town with various highly rated restaurants nearby, including one right opposite the entrance. The food market is an easy 5 min walk to the left upon leaving (if you like to cook). Heading down the beach? Just stroll through Old Town and you will reach there within a 10 min walk. Everything is reachable on foot! Excellent location!

As for the apartment itself - everything was clean, the wifi was reliable, cutlery and cooking utensils were provided. There were also a selection of DVDs and some tourist information and recommended restaurants provided.

During my stay there was a heat wave in Europe, which made it incredibly hot and unpleasant. Fortunately Issy the owner was really helpful and efficient in replying emails and brought us another fan to help out. I understand that ceiling fans will be installed in the near future, so that would definitely be a plus!

For those who would like to live like a local, this apartment would be a great choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you Stanley for your lovely review. I have now installed ceiling fans to help combat the heat, and am sorry they were not up in time for your visit. I hope you may choose to return again in the future. Best wishes, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing