We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, clean and comfortable for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely sitting room which seats 6 comfortably.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sitting room which seats 6 comfortably.
Detail in living room Spacious kitchen with plenty of seating and large farmhouse table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lovely sitting room which seats 6 comfortably.
Detail in living room
Spacious kitchen with plenty of seating and large farmhouse table.
Kitchen detail
Grey bedroom...king size bed, overlooking the courtyard.
Pink bedroom with balcony with small table and chairs overlooking the courtyard.
Antique furniture in the pink bedroom.
Balcony with room to enjoy a glass or two..
Modern bathroom with large basin and shower.
Quality towels provided for our guests.
Spacious hallway.
Lovely chandeliers throughout
Nuvolari ! Racing driver from the1930's - picture showing Nuvolari in the Grand Prix of Nice
Original features- Shutters to help keep the apartment cool in the summer months
Nearby Beaulieu sur Mer - just 15 mins from the apartment.
Sporting Plage..Private Nice beach- just 10 -15 min walk from the apartment.
View of Nice buildings outside the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coz72
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and comfortable for a short stay in Nice”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very well located apartment; 5 mins walk from train station and 15 mins from Promenade des Anglais. Comfortable accommodation, equipped with almost everything required. Useful information sent out from owner before we travelled and additional info available in the apartment.
Very small point, but would be good if hand soap was provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment within walking distance of all must-see places in Nice.”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just spent a long weekend in the apartment and had a lovely break. The place is comfortable, well equipped and beautifully presented. Well located to the train station and local shops, the Promenade des Anglais, Nice Old Town and the main shopping areas, are all within an easy 15 minute stroll. Wished we were there for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt immediately at home - British TV helped - but the apartment was exactly what I would want for myself if we had a place in Nice.
Liked least: The top floor location could make taking heavy luggage and shopping upstairs a problem for some older people.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your review! I'm glad you found the home to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. kind regards, Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jezzkaboo...
California
1 review
“Spacious, clean, quiet and close to train station!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was spacious, clean and very quiet, off of a smaller street, but very close to one of the central train stations, great for getting around Nice via all their modes of transport (Buses, Trains, Trams, etc). Also located by the train station, a very helpful information office, people there to answer all your travel questions (great for English speakers). Nice is very walk able town, and day trips are easy to arrange, half hour to Eze. The furnishings was comfortable and clean, modern kitchen appliances, the pantry was stocked with food from previous visitors, which was appreciated and came in handy. When we arrived, our first day a huge thunderstorm kept us in for the evening, so we raided the pantry and made some soup. We made sure to leave a few provisions for future visitors too. The apartment was warm and cozy, the heat worked fine and we were plenty glad to be indoors for the evening of the thunderstorm. Sheets and bedding were clean and very comfortable. My only gripe, would be the bathroom toilet is in a small tight closet, and the bathroom sink and shower is down the hall. Also, no toilet paper available, we had to buy toilet paper for 6 euros, a few doors down. Kinda pricey for toilet paper. Other than that, the apartment had everything we needed, and the black binder full of brochures and menus, maps was helpful.

Overall, an excellent rental, Vanessa's communication was on point, and our deposit was returned on time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It clean, spacious, rustic but modern contemporary furnishings and appliences, charming space. Comfortable beds.
Liked least: The key needed some muscle to unlock the front door to the apt, and a good amount of stairs, but manageable. The bathroom is seperate from sink and shower, it's basically in a tiny closet.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Many thanks for you lovely review! I'm glad you found the apartment clean and to your liking. The food cupboard is rather handy! There is normally toilet paper left from previous guests but we don't specifically supply this unfortunately.
Many thanks for your booking and we would be delighted to welcome you back if you decide to return to Nice.
kind regards
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central location,good transport connections to airport and all other areas”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Apartment very clean,spacious, good amenities.Good Wifi connection,good shower,close to supermarkets,train and bus station all in walking distance so is sea front,old town,town centre and plenty of restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM6ST
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location, comfortable and well-equipped - the perfect base from which to explore the French Riviera!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Conveniently located close (5 mins) to the train station and bus stops and only a brief (10 mins) walk to the Promenade des Anglais, the apartment comes fully equipped with all life’s “essentials”, including wi-fi and satellite TV (French stations and UK Freeview TV channels), washing machine and microwave cooker. The double beds in each of the two bedrooms have comfortable (Dunlopillo) mattresses and down duvets and the kitchen/diner has a large table which will seat 6. The sitting room sports two comfortable couches and the entire apartment is very tastefully presented, with wall art depicting memorable moments and personalities from the world of Formula One motor racing - hence the name given to the apartment! There is a balcony with table and two chairs attached to one of the bedrooms which provides a pleasant (if small) area of outdoor space to sit with a coffee or glass of wine. As mentioned in an earlier review, the plumbing installation in the building which houses the apartment is not perfect, leading to a drop in water pressure during times of peak usage and this can impact on the flow of water to the shower, but such interruptions tend to be short-lived and are only a minor inconvenience, not uncommon in older-style continental plumbing systems. Clear and precise information on locating the apartment and a full panoply of local information - places to visit, local eateries, etc. are provided by the owner. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 week stay in Nuvolari, which became a real home-from-home for the two of us. We would certainly consider a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, comfort, UK Freeview TV on satellite, fast wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing