We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and cousy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Flat Screen Samsung
Parking
Parking
Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vicki h
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible communication made for a lousy experience”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this property with the understanding that someone would be meeting us with the key (per the ad). What actually happened was not so. We were told a few hours before check in that no one would be available to meet us and that the key would be left with a dentist in the building. We had trouble finding the dentist as there was more than one in the building. When we did find him (through many phone calls to owner) the dentist didn't know anything about a key. Another phone call and visit to the dentist; when he did in fact find a key. We had no idea where the apartment was, as none of the doors are labeled with numbers. We were told to go to the fifth floor and the "apt. is on the left; and had a black door" All the doors were brown?? We tried the key and low and behold it didn't work. We tried the key in multiple doors, and were knocking on tenants doors trying to find the apt. We were about to get a hotel room when finally one of the owners showed up (3 hours after check in time). It was now 9 pm and with all the aggravation and frustrations we were in no mood to shower and go out to dinner. After getting in to the room we found that the TV did not work; nor did the internet. Had to call the owner again. The "box" was broken and had to be replaced. After discussing our dissatisfaction with the owner, he agreed that we had "bad luck" and seemed to indicate that a refund of first night was in order. We did not receive said refund, and have emailed and texted both owners at least a dozen times...with no response yet. We gave them every opportunity to make good on what went wrong, but they have chosen not to do so.
Funny thing: they sent me an email prior to check in, informing me that there would be an extra charge for late check in. They don't seem to have a problem with late check ins when it's their fault.
Terrible experience with owners who don't want to take responsibility. Someone should have met us with the key!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: no communication!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and cousy apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed there for 2 days only, but we enjoyed the apartment and service around it.
short distance to the beach, Carrefour and a couple of brassieries nearby. Apartment is clean. Nespressor machine and even charger for iPhone are available :)
Very good introduction email with the route description. Plenty of brochures about the Nice and things to do are available in the apartment.
Mind that check in time is ~7pm. If possible, you may come earlier, but this is subject to be agreed with the host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment is very light. Makes some summer mood.
Liked least: late check in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money apartment rental in the beautiful NICE, French Riviera”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't ask for more for such a decent place! With great help of the assistant of the owner, Chantal had done her job well by getting us comfortable staying in the apartment. The apartment is conveniently located and with good maintenance ( many kinds of detergents are available in the house, if you'd like to touch up the house by yourself), everything you think of, except for tumble dryer would be an added convenience. Carrefour super market is just 20 steps away, too near across the road :) you can find everything in the super market, if you'd like to cook, it's an added advantage! Alternatively, great restaurants are nearby too. Renting a car to travel around is a brilliant choice as NICE is the central point for access to Land of perfume - Grasse, world famous casino and racing track - Monte Carlo, Beautiful beach and film festival - Cannes, and so on. The location of the apartment is 15 - 20 minutes drive from the airport. Very easy to find too. One thing not to be missed, the beach around the French Riviera! Shopping is great in Nice, but not to forget to pay visit to the beach just right in front of you! Across the main street of the apartment building has one of the best free scenery in the world :D the super beautiful smooth rocky beach makes this trip extra unforgettable! I'd give full star rating for this apartment, to me it's more comfortable than staying in a hotel and it's a great experience to experience the life like the locals at ease of the convenience it offers. I'll be back and won't think twice to stay at the same place again. Thanks to Caroline and Chantal for their kindness and help to make my trip a memorable one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanya Kh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very well appointed and comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very well appointed and comfortable. Everything in the apt functioned perfectly. A 10-15 min walk from the main stretch of the Promenade, it is very quiet at night, despite the airport , highway & train nearby. You can hear the neighbors, but they were also very quiet at night, and much of the building is occupied by professional offices (e.g. doctors). Also 1 block away from a supermarket. Parking is an additional charge, and might be worth it as street options are limited. The only glitch we had was in the pre-arrival communications from the host to the apt. manager and us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing