We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very central location”
other travellers have booked this property
view balkony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view balkony
view from terrace on 3 th floor view entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view balkony
view from terrace on 3 th floor
view entrance
view building : Grand Sud
view double glazing window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thatch201...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Very central location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was centrally located over looking the prom. It was well furnished and comfortable. As it over looks the prom it can be a little noisy at times, however this only a minor issue.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlarg...
Largs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equipped apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Concierge showed us to the apartment and showed us how to use everything but didn't want the 75 euros housekeeping till we left. We found apartment really well equipped. No oven (how much cooking do you want to do?) but we did use the dishwasher.
Except for sleeping (and folding bed was very comfortable but traffic is busy all night) we spent most of our time in the apartment on the balcony.
We used public beaches some of which had watersports. We hired kayaks.
Old town is 20 - 30 minute walk.
Airport bus 99 goes from terminal for 6 euros or walk outside the airport to the Airport Promenade stop and it's 1.50. Get off at Grosso CUM Promenade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony with view of the Promenade
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc112014
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“le Grand sud”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Grand Sud was good and comfortable very Clean, the care taker in the building is Gilbert he is excellent and very helpful . lovely view from the balcony, we will not hesitate to come back to the apartment situated 10 minutes walking from the centre

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Godinne, Namur, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay with great service”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

even with our late arrival at 10 pm we stil had a warm welkom of the Reception . The apartment made our first trip to Nice such a great experience that we booked already to return next summer. The location on the promenade des anglais and walking distance to the beach and the old town could be better.the apartment had even more comfort then described on the advert and had all we needed to prepare our meals as at home .we wish to com next time with our daughter , but the apartment only can host max 2 pers. will recommend it to everyone who want to travel to Nice who has somuch to offer that you need more the one week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-fi , the vue
Liked least: trafic on hiway
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
"Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wonderful apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing