We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Old Town Nice experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs + dishwasher + kettle + coffee maker )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs + dishwasher + kettle + coffee maker )
Full equipped kitchen
Fridge + Freezer + Mocro wave and large table 140x90cm
Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs )
Main room with his modern and confortable sofa bed
Main room with a desk + large flat TV
Bedroom with a very comfortable bed ( 140 x 190 cm )
Independant lavabo with a sliding door
Independant shower
Washing machine
Main Old Town bordering boulevard with car, bus and tramway access
Main Old Town bordering boulevard with car, bus and tramway access
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Place Masséna fountain at night
Water games at night in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Place Masséna at night
Water games at night in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chel55
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Old Town Nice experience!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This rental property was well above our expectations from start to finish. The booking process was very simple and the property owner extremely helpful. He definitely has the renters interests at best heart, any questions about our stay in Nice in general he was happy to help with.
The key collection process and finding the apartment were stress free due to the instructions provided.
The apartment is in the best location, walking distance to all the sights in Nice. Less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, with local markets and supermarket even closer.
The apartment has all the amenities you could need. Great kitchen and laundry facilities with plenty of room. There was only two of us staying at this time, though ample room for up to four people with a queen size sofa in a separate room to the bedroom. The apartment has been recently renovated with clean and comfortable facilities. There is great wifi also available.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it was great to do something different to the regular hotel stay. I would recommend this apartment to anyone and will definitely stay here again on return to Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfortability, amenities, and location of the apartment.
Liked least: Climbing the stairs with luggage - but it was known before booking and not a huge deal, wouldn't stop me staying again.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Hi Chelsea
I'm very pleased you've appreciate your holidays in Europe and especially in Nice.
I would like to thank you for the time spent to let a review. As you noticed, I'm happy to do my best in order to have renters who will keep an excellent souvenir of their holidays in Nice.
I know Australia isn't so close, but in case you plan to come back. Please let me know.
Thanks also to have left the apartment in very good and tidy conditions.
Hope to see you soon. Best regards.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farender
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week's stay in this apartment in the Old Town in Nice.
Patrick, the landlord, responded very quickly to our initial enquiry with detailed and timely information on booking the apartment, payment of deposits and rent and all the details about travel from airport, accessing the apartment and information on the apartment itself. Payment was made quickly and easily through PayPal and our deposit was returned very promptly.
The number 98 bus from the airport stops within 50 m of the apartment and Patrick was waiting to greet us in the apartment and he provided further detailed information on the apartment and the area.
The apartment itself, which is in an old building of character, is modern and extremely well equipped. It is situated to the rear of the building, with views over the old town to the Castle Hill and is very quiet and peaceful.
Outside the entrance to the building is the green linear park and all transport, both bus and tram, is within metres. There are cafes, restaurants, bakeries and a wonderful Italian delicatessen a few paces away.
The apartment is on the edge of the old town with all its attractions and shops and restaurants.
The apartment is on the third floor above ground level but we really didn't find the lovely marble stairs a problem.
Wi-Fi was excellent.
We would recommend the apartment, without hesitation, and we definitely intend to stay there again when visiting Nice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Hi Robert
You have done a very good and detailled sum up of what the apartment and the area are.
I'd like to thank you for that. UK isn't too far and I know you love Nice. So I hope to have the pleasure to receive you again soon.
All the best for you and your familly.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcudgal
Van
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Old Town Nice”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment with my husband and baby for a week. It was very comfortable. The owner, Patrick was personable, organized and helpful. To begin with, he was always very quick in responding to our inquiries during booking. When he met us at the apartment, he showed us how everything works and gave us a brief intro to Nice. It is not easy to travel with a baby. But the apartment is very central and has 2 separate rooms. So we can go out for walks around the Old Town and back to the apartment to nap if the baby gets fussy. Patrick was very kind and even set up a crib for us. After we checked out, the security return process was relatively fast as well. The only thing to note is that the apartment is not accessible. But neither are most apartments in Nice. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Hi Shawnie
I was pleased to be able to propose a crib for your baby. I know it's important for people travelling with.
Hope you enjoyed your holidays in France and Nice and that your travel back to Canada was good.
I wish you all the best for your familly and hope to receive you again.
Best regards.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico4...
Bedizzole, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Easy booking procedure , quick and detailed information from owner, Patrick . Before the trip he gave us all the information we needed about the apartment and how to get there and find a parking in the neighborhood.
Apartment position is in my opinion great , near everithing interesting in Nice (Old city , place massena, promenade etc.)
The apartment inside is very nice too , newly refurbished with a modern kitchen, it has everything you might need for cooking and for your your comfort (dishwasher, microwave, air conditioning , washing machine, 2 flat TV etc).
Only little disavantages: third floor with no lift an no private car-parking

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Hi Federico
I'm pleased you loved the apartment and its equipments. I do my best for that. So thanks for letting me know.
The only points I can't do anything is about the elevator and car parking. The building is in the old town and there is no possibility to dig under .....
That's why the city propose many public parkings all around. And I gave you a map at your arrival to help you where to park freely in the center.
Hope it helps you.
Best regards.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryNig...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect base for a long weekend in Nice”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Patrick was very welcoming and gave us a comprehensive introduction to both the flat and to Nice, providing maps and recommendations of places to visit, food to try etc. He was very efficient in all the arrangements and refunded our deposit promptly.
The flat was very comfortable and well located for our short stay in Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed apartment in a great location
Liked least: Common areas of the apartment building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Hi Hilary

Back from holidays, I was pleased to read your review. It's a great satisfaction to be thanks for all the efforts made all over the year in keeping the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing