We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loft Belle Epoque

The penthouse - Loft Belle Epoque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The penthouse - Loft Belle Epoque
Sit and relax in the lounge Dinner anyone?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The penthouse - Loft Belle Epoque
Sit and relax in the lounge
Dinner anyone?
Terrace - lovely to relax with a glass of wine!
Floor plan
What a stunning example of a Belle Epoque Villa
Kitchen
Light and airy living space
Villa Belle Epoque
Staircase to Apartment
Master bedroom
Separate shower room (1)
Separate shower room (2)
Bedroom 2
Living area - Loft Belle Epoque
En suite to bedroom 2
Nice Coastline
Cours Saleya
Vieux Nice from the Chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brightonr...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this apartment for the second time as it's a very nice size, great location and very clean. The apartment has been decorated to a very high standard and furnished with designer furniture including an antique chandelier!
The wrap around balcony was large enough to seat several people and ideal for breakfast and dinner. The air con and fans made it a very comfortable place to relax if you wanted to get away from the heat. Beds were very comfortable with loads of wardrobe room - we don't travel light and it suited us very well!
The kitchen and utility room were great as all the appliances are high quality.
It was a great place to enjoy a bit of Nice luxury. Can't wait to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to add a review. We are delighted that you had another great stay, Nice and the Villa are really special places :-) We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Wow Factor
Liked least: Nothing I could think of really.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arthurhp1
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent apartment in all respects - facilities, comfort and location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loft Belle Epoque is a truly magnificent apartment which I cannot fault in any way. The spaciousness, facilities, quality of the fittings and location were all perfect. In addition, our host Jane was very friendly and helpful although, to be honest, we had no need to ask her for anything. Besides all of the other features, the large balcony is the cream on the cake. Sitting on the balcony having a relaxed breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening (and making friends with some local pigeons!) is something which money can't buy. Cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithBre...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, for a stay in Nice”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Yes the apartment is as good as the photos, well appointed with great balconies. The Hileys are very helpful and have an excellent knowledge of Nice. The location is perfect, close to shops and supermarkets, close to bus stops and railway station and close to the prom/beach. Would we return 100% yes, would we recommend it 100% yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: One toilet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, it was good to meet you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft_Worth...
Ft. Worth, Tx.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Penthouse”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed 6 days in the penthouse. Very nice. Jane was an excellent host and shared lots of great information with us. The property was well equipped, and the kitchen had everything you needed. We cook quite a bit so the kitchen was great for us. Good location. Close to grocery stores and places to eat. Not a bad walk to old town area. Only 3 blocks from the beach. Would recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large open space with walls of windows was very nice.
Liked least: No complaints or issues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the kitchen had everything you needed to enjoy cooking the wonderful produce from this area. Hope to welcome you back in the future should you return to Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing