We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
54
161
98
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
161
98
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station straight walk quick check monte carlo bed was very comfortable the main shopping street a bit tired hotel is located each morning the bus baguette old city cannes supermarket gare essentials euro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Just home yesterday from a 3 night break at the Kyriad Gare and after reading previous reviews it exceeded my expectations.
Firstly location - in centre. 2 minute walk round the corner to Nice Ville train station where we jumped on trains to Cannes and Monte Carlo (a must). 10 minute straight walk down to Massena Square and the Promenade.
Hotel - for the price of the hotel it is a fantastic find of a place. It's a small hotel but the staff are attentive, friendly and fluent in English. It's clean and the bed was super comfy and I slept like a baby during my visit. Obviously it's situated next to the train line and you can hear the trains but after a while you don't notice. Room was compact but all we needed as we were out all day. Shower was lovely and hot, bathroom could have been done with a small shelf to hold toiletries but minor niggle.
Breakfast was lovely, I prefer a continental breakfast anyway and was a treat to sit outside each morning for breakfast. I thought there was a fair choice, unlimited hot drinks and again staff topped up when asked with no problems at all.
I would definitely stay here again and throughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel looks onto train line.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review. We are glad your stay met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Good location for the train, tram or promenade as can be reached in about 15mins. Breakfast was limited. Room clean except for the stained carpet which needs replacing. Shower was frustrating as had to hold the shower head & only a curtain to stop it flooding the bathroom. Overall OK & would probably use again for the location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonM2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review
We are glad to read that the facilities and the location met your expectations,
and we have taken note of your remarks concerning the room
we look forward to welcome you once again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Positive
The reception staff was kind and cooperative. Quick check-in and out;
Room ok with very comfortable bed;
Double glazing (so good sound isolation) what it was important because my room (and most of them) face the train rails (with often trains passing by) and a kind of elevated highway;
Location near the Nice central station and a main street with plenty of malls, shops, restaurants;
TV satellite channels available
Negative
The cleaning was quite poor. The worst was that I found a condom pouch on the room floor. Also the room small balcony was quite dirty. Furthermore it was no shampoo in the room (apparently a neglect of the housekeeper and it was provide me by the receptionist);
The quarter (and specially around the hotel) was populated with tramps and other humans not reassuring me;
The leaving day, although the check out limit was midday, the cleanings ladies came at 9h45 am and 10h30 am to clean the room with body language signaling that they liked me to leave as soon as possible.
The breakfast was poor both in choice and quality;
Some of the TV channels were working discontinually;
Summing up
Although the problems commented, I slept good and given that I paid only 47 Euros ( one transit night) for a three star in Nice, I feel that it was value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review
We are so sorry for your room, we are talking about with our house keeping service.
And for the quarter, the hotel is dowtown near the train satation, unfortunatelly there are a lot of people,
but we have a good place to go everywhere in the center of Nice in 5 or 10 mn.
Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice. Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and myself visited Kyriad Nice Gare for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed for four nights. The hotel is situated about 200metres from the train station and has a tram platform outside. It is also based on the main street which leads through shops, restaurants and eventually to the promenade (about 20mins walk).

Our room was basic, It faced the main street. The only shower was a hand held shower, with out a shower curtain. There was a hook on the wall over the bath for the shower head but this was broken so the only way to have a shower was to stand in the bath and hold the shower head in your hand.

The air-co didn't work so we had to keep our French doors open but as we overlooked the street and train station and tram it was very noisy, therefore keeping us awake at night.

The hotel states that tea and coffee topped up in the rooms for the duration of your stay, however, only paper cups are provided, these were not replenished for us, we had to request them at reception. The tea, coffee, sugar and milk wasn't replaced at all. We had taken our own supply of tea, coffee and sugar but not milk as there wasn't a fridge. We asked for milk at reception and we were given one tiny milk portion between us.

The breakfast consists of fruit salad (pre-packed), yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, cold meats, cheese, cereal and croissants.

One guest, whose son couldn't finish his croissant, wrapped it up in a serviette and was then shouted at by the waitress across the restaurant "no...breakfast is for breakfast! The guest was very embarrassed, she put the croissant back on the plate and left....the waitress then threw the croissant in the bin. It was very uncomfortable.

There is not a welcome pack in the hotel. This would be very useful as the Nice transport system is complicated, so a big of guidance would have helped a lot.

The carpet in our room was stained in many places and the headboard was dusty.

We were really disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kadavamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for your trust and for taking the time to provide your experience about your stay in our hotel.
But we are sorry about your desappointment .
At first it is true we don't have the air condittionning in April because teh temperatures and the weather change every day
for the tea, coffee, cake is a welcome tray, it is to welcome your guests.
And at the end we will inform our staff about the problem at the breakfast room,
The whole team of Hotel Kyriad Nice gare hope to see you again in our establishment to continue bring you satisfaction and to guarantee you the best quality service overall. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Very clean, everything changed every day, friendly helpful staff who will show you how to get to places on the map they provide, and just 3 minutes away from tram, so easy to find your way back. Bit noisy so try for room at back of hotel, but location so good, train station less than 10 mins walk. Breakfast very simple, but lots of different drinks so much better value than looking outside.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmac211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So_Nice_Hotels, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello,
Many thanks for taking the time writing this review. We are glad your stay met your expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews