We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal.”
Review of L'Atelier

L'Atelier
Reserve with
L'Atelier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 2 081 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$59
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had one of the signature Socca breads to share as a starter. It was OK , nothing outstanding.

However, the main courses were very good indeed / stuffed squid & bouillabaisse ; highly recommended.

Excellent wine list - we chose an Italian Valpolicella which made a nice change from French wine.

Well worth a visit.

Thank malbeck3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at L'Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

malbeck3030

Nice to read your comment and hope to welcome you in the future again.
We take care about your review, every day we pay attention to content our customer

L'atelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We didn't arrive very late, around 12:40, and there were maximum 3 tables. The only waitor seems stressful, just gave us their menus, no presentation for today's special or for any other specials and left. After order, we were waiting for literally half an hour having our meals. Not because of lack of organization in the kitchen coz it's an open kitchen and we see it all. Tasty, rich and fresh. Satisfied absolutely. Please be more efficient and more professional at table service.

Thank lydia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at L'Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

lydia d

Nice to read your comment and hope to welcome you in the future again.

L'atelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant. For starters Socca topped with either tuna, eggplant or beef meat. Risotto with camshell. Lovely taste of truffles in the chicken dish. The dessert was amazing! Ice cream covered with chocolate and hot chocolate sauce was completely over at the table. Mmmmmm!

Thank 239janne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at L'Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

239janne_

Thanks again for your visit and for taking time to write a review about your experience with our restaurant.

L'atelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Delicious Socca for starters, topped with either tuna, eggplant or beef meat. Risotto with gorgeous scallops. Chicken with flavors of truffles. Recommend ice cream for dessert with hot chocolate sauce poured over at the table! Mmmmm!

Thank 239janne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at L'Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

239janne_

Nice to read about your review of our restaurant and our meals, hope to welcome you again.

L'atelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have eaten here as a couple and with friends and family for several years now. The standard of the food has always been good, but I really feel that the overall quality of the dishes is continuing to improve as the talented chef, Stéphane Chenneveau, develops and masters his craft.

The socca dishes (a niçois speciality of chickpea flour pancake served with a wide variety of toppings) are great, but the main dishes have become more sophisticated both in terms of their quality and presentation. The desserts - deconstructed Snicker and the lemon dessert - are divine. Top that off with an excellent quality wine list and wonderful service and you have a winning formula.

This is a busy little restaurant a little away from the tourist areas, but us well worth a visit. It is not the cheapest restaurant in town by far, but good value (in my opinion) given the quality of the product. Be sure to book beforehand, though, especially at weekends, as you will be lucky to find a free table otherwise - this is a very popular venue for locals and those lucky enough to have discovered it already!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honest_Reviewer1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain M, Responsable relations publiques at L'Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Honest_Reviewer1UK

Thanks for your nice review about our meals and our property chief, we will continue to serve you in the future.

L'atelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Atelier also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing