We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lovely Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graeme P
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is just perfect for a single or couple. We were there four nights. Cannot fault it. Up two flights of stairs, but that is normal in these old buildings, and the location in the middle of the Old Town could not be better.

Well equipped - we cooked there most nights. Good bathroom and washing machine. Clean. And Simone was great - met us at apartment and all easy. There is a security deposit (about 250 euros as I recall), not mentioned in the booking. Fair enough. We did it by cash and got it back when we left.

Had been to Nice before, but not stayed in the old town - only way to go. And work out the bus system - easy and cheap. This place about a 3 block walk to the main bus stop (airport etc.) Easy walk around to the port.

Strongly recommended. Nice, j'taime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme P
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment for a couple, in the best location in Nice”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed there for four days - absolutely perfect. The ideal place to stay in Nice if you want ambiance, location and a taste of local life. The old town is a bit touristy (avoid summer!), but still a great place, and this wonderful little apartment has it all. We ate in three of the four nights, with food from the local market (just down the street), and it's a short walk to the buses and trams if you want to get out.

No elevator, but not far up and that is not unusual. Double glazed windows keep out the noise. Great little Tabac/bar just around the corner (turn left at front door then first left, and it's on your right) - mix with the locals!

Apartment has it all (except a sharp chef's knife). Simone extremely helpful and great to deal with. Just do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ease of everything.
Liked least: No sharp chef's knife (minor complaint)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic way to end our holiday in France”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish, this was a great experience. The apartment was easy to book and Simone and Claude responded quickly to all queries.
The apartment was extremely comfortable for two people - it was roomy, clean and had everything you needed including quality appliances. It is located in an ideal location with many eating options available - restaurants, snacks or buy your suppliers and use the kitchen facilities.
The owners were very helpful and provided all the information we needed about the area at check-in. We benefited from a late check-out which was very helpful as we had a flight to catch in the late afternoon.
Definitely would recommend the apartment to any couple wanting to stay in "Old Nice". Just keep in mind that it is on the second floor (if you have heavy luggage).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivitaSD
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a bit of trouble getting in to the apartment, just because my phone wasn't working and I couldn't get a call to the owners to meet them there. But we worked it out and the owner's daughter showed us around the apartment, with our minimal communication because of language differences. The place was just as shown. It was clean and big for a studio apartment. You can open the windows and shutters for some street sounds and light. And it's pretty quiet with the windows closed. The bed was soooo comfortable! The kitchen had what we needed, except for some spices. There's a market that happens just a couple of blocks away, so you can grab some food to cook. It was really great having a washer. The location is amazing. Old Town had everything we wanted, a local bar, good restaurants, close to the water. It was a very walkable area. We took the metro from the train station and only had to walk about 10 min to the apartment. We got our deposit back the day we left when we met the owners at the apartment (who were nice and easy and work with) Would definitely recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: difficulty getting into apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lived up to our expectations, fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The whole experience was enjoyed. The bus from the airport was easy and we were welcomed by Claude who walked us up to the apartment.
After a full explanation of all the apartment facilities (which lacked nothing) and the local points of interest, were left to explore Nice.
The location in the old part of Nice was exactly what we wanted and was a short walk to the beach and bus routes.
The choice of restaurants was amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing