We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
141
60
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
60
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free hot drinks bed dorm tea and hot chocolate a private double room shared bathroom train station croissants person room common room luggage room great place to stay location is ideal two blocks rooms are clean french riviera three nights old town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect from the location to the personal I highly recommend this hostel clean, value deal and perfect location.
We visited Nice Monaco Cannes and it was amazing thanks to the hostel:).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zoheir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasJeanOZZ, Responsable at Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
At Hostel Ozz we work hard to make sure you have an amazing stay for a great price. At just 3 minutes walk from the station our hotel is also the ideal location to explore further.

We hope to see you again soon !

Ozz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked my stay there. The room is clean and the staff really friendly and helpful.
The location is excellent, in the heart of the city.
I found the bathroom inside the room too small though and I also think that the breakfast could be better, more healthier.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasJeanOZZ, Responsable réception at Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Milena!

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel; We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy so much our breakfast. We have many clients who did though. Please, don’t hesitate to tell us what type of breakfast you prefer to help us improve!

Hope see you again,
Best regards
Mayara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a family city break for two nights and we all had a really lovely experience (we had four rooms booked up in total).

The location was great, the beds were so comfy, we didn't hear any street noise from outside, the downstairs bar/breakfast area was great for a few drinks in the evening and the staff were all great.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasJeanOZZ, Réceptionniste at Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Rosie! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and in particular had a positive experience with our awesome team.

We hope to see you again soon !

Ozz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Newly refurbished room (with exemption of the bath tiles), quite small but modern styled and clean; there is no real cupboard for longer clothes like robes; hairdryer can be borrowed at the reception but might run out (we have been told); room safe can be rent with extra charge; breakfast: no buffet- you will get a plate with plastic cutlery, Croissant, bread, jam, butter and chocolate cream; coffee, tee, orange juice and water are with refill but of low quality; the staff was very attentive and polite - their tips where to go in Nizza have been perfect; location of hotel is fine next to main train station and bus 99 which gets you directly to the Airport; main Road is just 5 walking mins away

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elmar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasJeanOZZ, Responsable at Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and in particular had a positive experience with our awesome team. Thank you for your additional comments- at Hotel Ozz we always strive to improve the service we offer our clients.

We hope to see you again soon !

Ozz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel Ozz is more an hostel with familiar rooms (with private bathrooms) than a normal hotel. Any way, it was clean and beds comfortables. The room for five is very small (the bathroom also), but is ok for one or two nights. For more nights I will not recommend it. Also is a very good option for people that will be outside the hotel (if you want to pass more time at the hotel, i will not recommend it). The breakfast was good (quality and quantity). It is not a buffet, but is ok. The people at the reception are very nice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank juanpablou2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews