We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
282
262
57
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
262
57
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town nice hotel short walk to the beach recommend this hotel train station buffet breakfast visiting nice rooms are small pedestrian area main promenade the ground floor bars and restaurants first floor very pleasant stay the hotel staff the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed at the Hotel de la Fontaine for 8 nights.
Was checked in by Nadia who was really welcoming and helpful.
This quaint hotel was really clean and the beds very comfortable. We had a room on the top floor at the front of the hotel and expected it to be noisy but it was actually very quiet.
Had breakfast one morning which was really good. A variety of cereals, yoghurts, croissants, juice, coffee etc.
The hotel was in a very god location near to the beach and bus stops. The 23 bus takes you from the airport to the hotel for 1.50 euros, the 98 bus is 6 euros, a big difference.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Room at the front on the 4th floor..
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Blousy,
thanks for your stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Just to give you an idea of the location, this hotel is one block from the beach and just around the corner from the Hyatt and promenade. The room was super clean and nicely decorated. We reserved one of the best rooms, forth floor over looking the garden with a balcony for 165 Euro's per night. You can walk to the old town in about 15 to 20 minutes. They serve a nice breakfast in a lovely garden.

Room tip: anything on the forth floor. Very quite.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neats35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Neats35,
Thanks a lot for your stay with us! We're very close to the beach and not so far from the old town. The rooms with a balcony can be booked only directly on our website,as we've got very few rooms of this kind. The breakfast is served in the patio in a warm period of the year. We'll be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

As I love the sea and live in Geneva l enjoy a little getaway especially after a long and tedious winter. This hotel offers good service, reasonably comfortable rooms at a reasonable price even in high season. It is also very conveniently place within walking distance from the beach and also from the center of town for those that love shopping and dining.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Bodrum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Bodrum123,
We were pleased to welcome you for a little getaway and are happy to know that you could enjoy it staying with us! We hope that you'll choose our hotel once again in the future! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel , is in a excellent position , the personnel is very professional and for sure i will come back.

The rooms are all perfectly furnished and this hotel is a woderful place to relax.

I definely come back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari535463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your stay! We transmit the compliments to our staff and notify the director of their high professionalism! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Fantastic location one block from the promenade and close to the old town. Room was very nice and extremely clean! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even storing our bags for a couple of days while we took a scooter to Monaco and surrounds. Highly recommened a stay here if you are visiting Nice!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jpacke813217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL DE LA FON... N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for your short stay! We were delighted to take care of your luggage for a couple of days!
Kind regarsd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews