We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
493
194
31
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
194
31
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood african grey parrot chagall museum old town relaxing hotel small pool garden room minute walk nice small hotel lovely boutique lovely terrace hotel is located the ground floor the breakfast area sea view long weekend nice room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights with my wife and daughter. The staff were extremely friendly,helpful and polite. We go on holiday a couple of times a year.Best around hotel in a quiet residential area so no shops or bars nearby but very quiet just what we like.Would definately stay again.I see that people moan about no complementary gift as it was there anniversary, so what why should they it's your celebration not theirs.It was our 25th while we were there We just had excellent service,lovely staff that's what we expected and received.
The breakfast people also moan about we didn't have breakfast as we thought it was a bit pricy,plus we only have a coffee and croissant so we went down the town 15 minutes away.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bassettvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed here on our last night in Nice and wish we would have stayed here our entire visit in Nice. The location is up out of the city but don't let that deter you. Walking is easy enough and ubers are readily available. The hotel is incredible. We had a sea view room with a terrace and it was where we spent the majority of our time. The front desk staff was attentive and exceptionally helpful and were even helpful when they were getting off their shift! The breakfast is 20 euro and an investment worth making. They served an assortment of bakery (included gf bread!) yogurts, cheese, fruit, waffles, cereals, eggs, sausage, and more. Sitting outside and enjoying breakfast was fabulous. Their parrot was just as lovely, and was quiet during breakfast but talked when no one was around. We were right above him and he was a very fun addition. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the pool or lounging area, but it looked great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBruce0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel du Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Resort786621,

Thank you for your great review of your experience at the Hotel du Petit Palais Nice****.

We are delighted to read that you would like to spend your entire stay in our hotel.

It truly gives us great pleasure to read your compliments about our friendly and efficient Front desk staff. Your lovely words will be passed on immediately to them (And to Jacko the parrot :-) ).

We are also very happy to read you have enjoyed our Full Buffet Breakfast, we make all the efforts to propose our guests fresh, local and bio products, on our lovely terrace .

The entire staff of the Hotel du Petit Palais**** is looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We have stayed here twice, August and september 2018. Quite and nice area. The rooms are very comfortable, the view is fantastic.
Beautiful hotel
Close to the center of Nice
The straff are very helpful and nice.
Ola Knutsson

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 315olak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel du Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Ola,

Thank you for your stays in Le Petit Palais and for your kind words about the staff and the view on the Baie des Anges and the Town of Nice.

You will be always welcome in Le Petit Palais.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

If you could choose one hotel to stay in anywhere in France, I suggest this might be top of the list! It sits back from the hussle and bustle of central Nice and yet it offers access to the tourist areas of Nice with a 15 minute downhill walk. Rooms facing the sea have a beautiful view over central Nice with stunning views to the bay beyond. Breakfast is extra but is a must! Spend an hour or more enjoying everything that breakfast has to offer - including chatting with Christina, who is a wonderful hostess and cannot do enough to make your stay a special one. This goes for the entire front-of-house staff too. They will advise on the several excellent restaurants nearby, where to catch the #15 bus and when the tourist attractions are not open. This hotel and its staff have to be experienced - simply special!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank JohnG144000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel du Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear John,

It was so a pleasure to meet you.

Thank you for your kind words about our property and our team

You will be always welcome in Le Petit Palais in Nice

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and two friends spent 5 nights here in mid August. Staff are very friendly (David especially). Quiet location. Rooms comfortable without being “flash”. Beds are VERY comfortable. Would benefit from having coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast was lovely but a bit on the expensive side at €20pp. Would definitely return. Only downside is the walk up the hill to it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sevvyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, Directeur général at Hotel du Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Sevvyboy,

It’s an absolute delight to read that you appreciated the comfort and the charms of our bedrooms.

We are very proud that you appreciated the friendliness of David from the reception and our staff !

We understand your concern about the breakfast rate, the reason are because we only propose to the guests fresh and local products of quality, (traditional french "charcuterie", fresh cheese, seasonal fruits, pressed fruit juice)

The entire staff of the Hotel du Petit Palais Nice **** is awaiting your future visit with pleasure.

Sunny regards from Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews