We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you Jane”
other travellers have booked this property
view from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from apartment
terrace view from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
view from apartment
terrace
view from apartment
facade of building
Tram 2 mins walk away
Entrance to building
Terrace
View
Terrace
Kitchen
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dining area
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmircea
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Thank you Jane”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Jane is a wonderful host!! We booked this apartment for a week at the end of September and were very, very happy with our stay. The apartment was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The terrace was spectacular, very big and had a beautiful view. We enjoyed breakfast outside on it every day! Jane even welcomed us with treats and a bottle of wine! She was very friendly and gave us some helpful information about the area and getting around. The location was great, we felt safe walking around the neighborhood during the day and at night. The apartment is very centrally located, it is walking distance to everything including shops, cafes, restaurant and of course the beautiful waterfront! Thank you Jane for making our stay so pleasant and unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hi Liana
Thank you so much for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your holiday
Kind regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emhu1989
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay - loved the terrace!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic apartment for a stay in Nice. It is in a good location - a short walk to the beach and with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. There is also a supermarket 2 doors down, which proved very handy. There is plenty of storage space for clothes etc, a fridge/freezer, washing machine and good supply of plates, glasses etc. The bathroom is fine and we enjoyed the shower, which was much better than ones we've had abroad or in hotels previously. The sofa bed is comfortable and a good size. We left it as a bed throughout our stay but it is easy to fold away if you wanted a couch during the day. It was the terrace that attracted our attention and made us book. When we got there, it surpassed our expectations. It is very large, with 2 sitting areas with tables and 2 sun loungers. We sunbathed until 2pm each day, when the terrace went into the shade. We also enjoyed relaxing on it of an evening. The wifi was free, quick and reliable. We found the apartment to be much cheaper than hotels and also beneficial in that it provided personal, private space. The English owners, Jane and Nigel, were lovely and very helpful. We highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, It was a pleasure to meet you both, look forward to meeting you again in the future.
If all our clients were as pleasant as you two, our life would be a lot easier.
Nigel & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu R
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our holiday was perfect in this small but working studio apartment! Terrace was large and super to spend time! Lovely hosts Jane and Nigel were helpfull and location of apartment was prefect. Nice Gare SNCF and beach was about 10min walk, Super market was in same building, Boulangerie about 30meters and local nice pub Le Tono on the other side of street. Only little minus was quite hard bed, but it become accustomed:-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne.s...
n.ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Suited our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the outset I would just like to say that having previously stayed in a hotel in Nice that shall remain unnamed 5 years previously, I wasn't optimistic about this apartment given the generally small size of accommodation in France.

Therefore I wasn't surprised that the apartment was small, but WOW!!, the terrace was spectacular. Having said the apartment was small, it had everything we needed (didn't use the cooker, did use the washing machine, and the fridge was in overtime thanks to the beers and ice cubes for my gin!!, didn't use the iron and ironing board)and Jane and Nigel were very helpful.

The terrace gets the sun until lunchtime, what a way to enjoy an extended breakfast before heading to the beach (pain au chocolate anyone?)

The apartment is near the top of an old art deco building, a few minutes walk from the station (where you can leave your luggage for 9.50 euros on check-out day if you need to), a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping street, loads of restaurants nearby, right beside a supermarket and about 10 minutes walk from the beach.

There are two lifts to the apartment, although there is a flight of steps before you reach the lifts with no apparent disabled access.

The pull down sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable and the games and books left by previous occupants were entertaining.

The extra blankets and stuff weren't required, nor was the air conditioning.

All in all, this apartment suited our requirements perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinFra...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent rental!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We're just back from a week's stay in this apartment and we had a wonderful time. The terrace is fantastic and really made our holiday so enjoyable. It was lovely to have such a large outdoor space to relax and enjoy the sunshine, and to have meals.
The apartment is in a great location too, close to the train station, a few minutes walk from the pedestrian area and just a minute away from the main shopping street.
Jane and Nigel are really nice and so helpful with ideas and tips for our stay.
I couldn't recommend this apartment more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace!
Liked least: The bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing