We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Perfect Trip to Nice......!”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Equipped Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Equipped Kitchen
Jump on a plane. The Airport is 25 minutes away by bus and stops 100m from the apartment. Open Plan Kitchen and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Well Equipped Kitchen
Jump on a plane. The Airport is 25 minutes away by bus and stops 100m from the apartment.
Open Plan Kitchen and Dining
Plenty of Dining Space
Lounge with TV, DVD,Music Centre and Wi Fi
Lounge Area
One of the Sofas convert to a comfortable bed
Central Courtyard
Main Bedroom
Plenty of Drawer and Wardrobe space
6ft Wide Bed
Bathroom
The Throne room, Separate from Bathroom
Our Balcony Overlooking the Courtyard. Peace & Quiet from the City Bustle
Terrace, Crack a bottle and relax
The Tram runs through Place Garibaldi
Place Garibaldi nearby (100 m ) with lots of restaurants to choose from
Lots of local restaurants nearby. 'Deli Bo' has just opened and is very popular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NY777
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Our Perfect Trip to Nice......!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

What a find! Look no futher as this is the perfect place to stay in Nice. Minutes from the airport bus stop, a short walk to the train station, moments from the port and old town, there is absolutely nothing to fault the location at all. The apartment felt like we were staying at a friends house for the weekend. It was very secure, spotless and had everything you needed, right down to loads of hot water for a soak after a long day sightseeing. The bed was comfy and the towels large and soft. Jane was great corresponding before we arrived and even walked down to the bus stop to meet us after we text to say the bus was stuck behind a May Bank Holiday religious parade!! She was incredibly helpful and was there if we needed anything but equally left us to enjoy our trip. Our only regret was that we didn't stay for a couple of extra days......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving.....!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Wow! A perfect trip to Nice !!. That is a reputation to live up to.

Thanks so much for all your kind words and it was great that all the info was helpful.

They do say, Location, location, location and its good news to hear we managed that too.

Happy to hear it was a good stay, All our best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeva-Liis...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week in April. The apartment is lovely, clean and well equipped. It feels like home. We heard no noice from neighbours or outside.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Hi there, this is indeed a 'feels like home from home' apartment .....because it is ! So good to hear you felt at home too.

Glad to hear the apartment was as quiet as it normally is and the neighbours were behaving themselves!

Thank you for booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaLynna...
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just loved staying here. It is so close to all that Nice (and environs) has to offer. It is ideally located between the Port and Old Town so it is only a couple of blocks from two of the nicest and liveliest areas of Nice, yet it is very quiet at night. All main buses and the tram are steps away. Absolute top marks on all levels and we hope to be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Despite the winter rains, you managed to be cheerful, great guests and we were very happy to have accommodated you. The good thing about being in the port is that its buzzy and most facilities are close by if you want to run out to the shops or a local restaurant in bad weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkingSt...
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of the very best apartment rentals in over 20 years of apartment vacations.”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in this well designed, spacious and comfortable apartment for 21 nights in October 2012. The apartment has a superb location a very short stroll to the Port, and 2 minutes’ walk to Place Garibaldi at the edge of the Old Town.
The spacious bedroom has a comfortable king bed, good closets and a door to the balcony. The living area has two comfortable couches where we enjoyed stretching out to read and relax after a day out walking. The bathroom has a great tub which fills quickly with lots of hot water. There is an excellent kitchen (which we barely touched because of all the great restaurants in the area.) The large balcony looks out on a quiet courtyard so there are no problems with noisy traffic.
We fell in love with Nice. Friendly people, a relaxed and casual atmosphere, a manageable size, the sea, the promenade, the clean fresh air, and lots of nearby towns to visit. We found the restaurants in our price range better than Paris and the waiters generally very efficient and friendly. We took full advantage of the excellent bus and train services to the many beautiful neighbouring towns, and enjoyed long walks along the coastal trail.
We have been renting apartments in France and Spain for over 20 years and this was definitely one of the very best. We hope to see you again in 2013 or 2014.
Thanks again to Jane for easing the process of booking and check-in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable in every way and a great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
It seems you found your heaven! We are pleased you loved Nice so much (we do too) and that our apartment suited you so well. Good news about the restaurants too as even though a tourist area, we feel the standards are kept high for the many local people who eat out. It is a custom here, with the good weather making it a great café society. We shall indeed look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the South of France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I tgether with my grown up daughterspent a week in this lovely apartment. The unit is everything promised on the website. Ithas been set up extremely well with every conveneience you could expect. The is set in a quiet, clean environment with a lift conveniently placed next to the front door! The surrounding area provides plenty of choice for eating out from take- away pizzas to restaurants catering to a range of tastes. If you prefer to cook for yourself the apartment is extremely well equipped for home cooking. The local shops provide for grocery, drinks and pharmacutical requirements. Nice is beautiful and the location provides for a range of activities. Local transport is very good and cheap - you can visit Monaco for one Euro! There is plenty to satisfy the active and less active! Being pensioners we are fairly sedate but still managed to take advantage of the surrounding areas. Coming from Australia it is uncertain if we will vist again, but we will remember this week fondly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet but convenient location and great local attractions
Liked least: What's not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
We are pleased you found the transport so convenient. With close proximity to trams and buses, walking is not the only option. The tram also forms a direct link to the main train station. Exciting new bars and restaurants have recently opened up within a few minutes stroll from the apartment and there are plenty of food shops to pop into. The port of Nice is a great area to use as a base when exploring Nice and its environs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing