We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room -- the perfect place to stretch out and relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room -- the perfect place to stretch out and relax!
Open space kitchen / living area. New kitchen with four burners, microwave, large fridge and fully equipped.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living room -- the perfect place to stretch out and relax!
Open space kitchen / living area.
New kitchen with four burners, microwave, large fridge and fully equipped.
Bedroom with double bed and window to courtyard.
Office Nook!
Comfortable work area with  recliner
Desk with wi-fi
Modern bathroom with washer/dryer,  shower and plenty of hot water.
Electric Towel Warmer, too.
Toilet with sink and vanity.
The charm of Old Town.
Steps from the sea.
Less than one Minute to the Promenade Anglais.
And one minute to the sea from your door!
Dining on Cours Saleya -- literally around the corner.
Cafe on the Beach
Promenade Anglais in the evening
Fabulous wine shop -- steps from your door.
Near Palais de Justice in Old Town.
Scenic Nice Port is a 10 minute walk by the sea.
Fishing boats at the Port.
Nicoise olives!
Carnival at Night
Carnival
View of Old Town from Castle Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
REBECCA F
1 review
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, very close to shops, restaurants, bars and Nice beach. We managed visits Cannes and Monaco with transport links so accessible. Apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we could possibly need. Felt like a local! Thank you :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Albany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was able to spend two months, February and March, in this fantastic apartment. It felt totally like my home away from home, with all of the required necessities provided. It was easy to prepare food, very comfortable in the lounge and excellent in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and I was able to unpack my luggage into the good amount of space provided. A small problem with the shower drain was attended to immediately.

The owners, Reed and Deb were helpful, generous and very kind in their communications with me and I knew immediately that I would enjoy living in their very comfortable and homely apartment.

The location is brilliant. Just down the stairs for fresh vegetables, fruit and flowers. A short walk to the promenade and sea front. Many restaurants and bakeries close at hand and an interesting walk through the old town to the supermarket. Transport is close by and very easy to use. Their is a good amount of information in the apartment about bus and train timetables.

Yes, the stairs are steep, however I found that I was out most of the day and really only faced the upward climb once a day. Manage your groceries so that you don't need to take up any heavy loads. I did take my luggage up in 3-4 loads but that is a one-off at the start. The food in Nice is delicious and plentiful and I found the stair climbing a good balance to my calorie intake.

I can only speak very highly of the apartment and of Reed and Deb who make every effort in offering you their apartment and making sure your stay is thoroughly enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neenmarsh
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is charming and I think if you visited outside of mid summer it would be comfortable. Unfortunately it was very hot for our visit and with the windows open it was very noisy. It is a perfect location for walking around Nice. We had a lot of fun exploring the streets of the old town. The markets are great and lots of restaurants to choose from. We drove out to Saint Paul de Vence and Gourdon one day and both are lovely. The owners have provided everything you could need. Oh those stairs. After a long day of walking they are a chore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location of this apartment is perfect, close to absolutely everything one could need, highly recommend. Only thing that should be empathized and agrees with previous comments, you need to be able bodied to handle the crazy stairs, with luggage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and transaction with the owners and property manager.
Liked least: the stairs :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansel63
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well maintained apartment in an ideal location. We thoroughy enjoyed our 5 days there and would certainly stay again if returning to Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stair climb might bother us in a few years
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing