We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“large apartment with all the amenities one could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living room
Quiet retidential area view to church
Flat screen TV
American Kitchen
Comfortable king size bed
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Shower and washing machine available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rubydoo07...
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“large apartment with all the amenities one could need”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location only 2 blocks from the beach. All the grocery stores, butcher shops, cheese shops, bakeries and restaurants within a block ot two. Convenient transportation to anywhere. A marvelous host who provided transportation to and from the airport including a full day tour of the corniche to St. Raphael. Could not have been nicer to us or more helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaFeBu
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definateley the BEST place to stay in Nice.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have stayed in this apartmen with my wife and 19 year old son at the beginning of June 2015.
The location is suberb, 5 minutes to Promenade des Anglais, 10 minutes to Av. Buffa restaurants, 15 minutes to old town and the train station.
The house is well maintained, has 2 bedrooms, can easily accomodate 4 people, all you can ever need is supplied, lots of towels, cleaning and cooking utensils, detergents, fibreoptic satellite tv and very good wifi.
2 Aircons and window shutters.will ensure that it will be cool in the hottest summers.
The owner Brigitte is a very polite and consirderate lady, and makes sure that everything is OK. She gives you best tips to enjoy your stay in Nice.
If you have already decided to go to Nice, do not spend any more time looking for a place to stay, this is it ! Just make your reservation and be sure that you will enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and helpfulness of the owner.
Liked least: The furniture in the master bedroom is a little bit oversized, you have to be careful when passing to the other side of the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Ideal base to see Nice and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This accommodation would be hard to beat in the price range. Brigitte has kitted it out with everything you need in relation to kitchen, cleaning agents, everything you could think of, lots of towels for use in the flat but also the beach. Lots of mats to lie on the beach, trolley to transport it all to the beach., umbrellas etc. well thought out by the owner who is a very helpful, friendly host. She wants people to enjoy their stay. even 4 passes to use the bicycle hire free. TV, we could only find news channels but you don't go on holiday to watch TV. Weather glorious Nice is a lovely city, lots going on and quite unique. Old town, Massena Square, Castle area. Promenade des Anglais. Have wanted to go for a long time and nothing disappointed. Lovely!,.
We all here in the UK hear that this area is extortionate, guess that is the way you choose to live. We didn't find that. Told my daughter the price of a seafood platter and she assured me she also paid that in a nice place in Glasgow.
We went to Ventimillia market, for us nothing new just bigger but the pearl of the day was a stop off in Menton on the train, just a few minutes back into France. Gorgeous, Med at one side, and Alps at the other, very pretty,although there is a massive beach in Nice, it is very stoney, people seem to like it , we preferred Villefranche sur Mer, 5 mins on the train. Fine polished shingle and so pretty. Come out of the sea and you can swipe the shingle from your feet, just beautiful. Also spent day near the marina in Antibes, sandy beach and quiet. Went to St Paul de Vence, just gorgeous, worth a half day visit in the hills. Public transport is very cheap 1.5 Euros most places but sometimes we went by bus and paid a bit more to come home by train as we had to stand all the way to Monte Carlo on the bus. So the Approx 4 Eu price seemed worth it to get back in mins. Monte Carlo was great, we loved it. The Pearl of the holiday maybe, but Nice in the evening is just lovely. In fact if you never leave Nice it would have been great. This holiday comes highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.
Christine's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property and fully kitted flat.
Liked least: Drain smell from shower, always alleviated with black, very old building.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francimac...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location and apartment ideal , everything very satisfactory”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for 1 week everything in apartment that you need for holiday .
Towels for beach provided , umbrella and mats too !!
Brigitte the owner picked us up from airport and was extremely helpful
with information about getting about Nice and surrounding area .
The flat is situated in quiet area but 5 mins walk from beach and 10
mins from old town. Supermarket across road with everything you need.
I would highly recommend this holiday apartment and would certainly
return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of flat and Brigitte
Liked least: Television only English speaking channels were news channels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureBetty
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as a group of 3, for 6 nights. Everything about the apartment met with our expectations. It was central, cosy and of a high quality. Everything we needed for our stay was on hand. The owner was amazing right from the start, she was so very helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was a pleasure. Collecting us from the airport was very much appreciated and it's those little touches and jind deeds that make a real difference! Thank you. For suggestions on how to maybe improve a little more, we wonder if a DVD player would be useful to guests, as for aenglish speaking guests the only TV channels are News programmes. A wonderful stay overall, and we hope to come back next year. Merci Beaucoup Brigitte!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing