We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
14
48
72
33
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
48
72
33
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night tram stop the main train station shopping area short stay supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The room was clean and sizeable, very close to La Gare Nice, which was a bonus as I was able to commute to places like Monaco, Antibes, etc. during my time in the city. The staff were extremely polite and resourceful, and were very accommodating of my average french! Good sized TV and bathroom was cleaned every day. the windows were great as they were double glazed and kept the nightlife noise out!

The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I didn't get a great night sleep at any point of my stay. the safety deposit box also wasn't working which wasn't great. I was also expecting more for my €7 a day breakfast, which was continental, and very basic. I could have gotten better for less if I had popped around to the 'Monoprix' a few doors up from the hotel and gotten a breakfast there (note: not an actual breakfast, mind, the elements of one!)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IsaiahF89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

excellent value: friendly receptionist; nice room: very clean if had to critisize anythin internet a little slow but not really an issue would defonately recommend tramway across road railway station 2 minutes i deal location fo visit to Nice

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel room is very comfortable, bed is good, nice bathroom and great a/c! The hotel staff was very kind. The best part of this hotel is the location ! Next to supermarkets and the main train station ! Close to the beach and the stores. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LTMURAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed one night only. Location was very good as it was very close to the train station and also walking distance to the city centre. Also very close to the tram stop. The room was clean and comfortable and so was the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and considerate.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank mjfernandezfrelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Book this hotel only in one case - if u love roaches... as they are everywhere - small and big, different colors and shapes.. as soon as u enter the room they will greet you and be very comfortable running around on their own matters and amused why do u try to chase them in their own house! We have given up and got tried and may be sorry to commit so many murders in one night, so had changed a room.. but those immortal species were waiting for us in that room as well! So I think this hotel is a heaven for cockroaches - with all the dirty curtains and filthy floors.. to say nothing about those bathrooms... and the smell

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravelJoyIndulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews