We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 376)
Filter reviews
1 376 results
Traveller rating
391
574
286
89
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
574
286
89
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop rooftop pool palais des expositions les hussards old town nice riquier train station minute walk tram service good size tram system sun loungers close to the hotel mini bar monte carlo monaco grand prix superior room the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1 376 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were really impressed with NHNice. The staff at reception were cordial and informative. Breakfast included an impressive buffet.We loved the pool on the roof and the good natured bar staff beside it. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring the city. Being so close to the tram was perfect for tired legs.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Breda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Breda,
Thank you for your stay at NH Nice and your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear your nice comments concerning our hotel staff, the breakfast and your room. We will share your compliments among our staff and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Gustavo Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

helpful staff, well appointed rooms, nice roof top bar with good views, very good breakfast, just a tram ride or short walk to the old town, ideal location to catch the train into Monaco (5 min walk),

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Richielin,

First of all we would like to take the opportunity to tell you thank you for your recent stay in the NH Nice Hotel and for sharing with us your nice feedback.

We are very glad to read that you spent a great stay in Nice and that you enjoyed our different services.

Your comment will help us to keep improving our quality of service in order to offer you the best experience during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the NH Nice.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Our room is big with a Jacuzzi and changing room, we found free parking every night next to the hotel, the location is rather convenient. The service is good, nothing to complain about but to recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank hatong g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Hatong G,

Thank so much for this 5star review ! We enjoy reading that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We would love to welcome you back in our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Gustavo Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

NH Nice Hotel is not that conveniently located but there is a tram stop across the street from the hotel (Expositions stop). Takes 20-30 minutes (depending on time of day/traffic) by tram from the main train station – fares are Euro 1.50 per trip. Hotel has very large entry foyer which was great when waiting for tour operators to collect us. Breakfast served a wide variety of choices, hot and cold and was popular – they often ran out of cereal bowls and other crockery. We were in a good size twin but with a fair amount of luggage, it was a bit crowded. Bathroom (shower in bathtub) with basin and wide counter to accommodate our toiletries was good. Bathroom was separate to the toilet – great when sharing a room. Room cleaning was a bit haphazard – firstly we were on the 5th floor and they were only cleaning our room at 5pm each day which made it difficult if one happened to return to hotel a bit early which I did one day - methinks they need more cleaners. The glasses we used were not always replaced/cleaned and I doubt bathtub was actually cleaned each day. We didn't watch any TV but there was a mini bar and safe in the room. I think the wifi was also a bit hit and miss – I didn’t have any computer equipment but my friends complained about access (I was in a party of six). I liked the spaciousness of this hotel, there is a bar with friendly staff, although it is not open every evening. We pre-booked last year so got a good price. I do recommend this hotel although I found one of the Reception staff quite abrupt when checking in. You have to pay city tax (extra) and whilst checking if my friend (who had arrived earlier) had paid her share, he snatched the money out of my hand!

Room Tip: Perhaps a lower floor room to ensure it is cleaned earlier in the day!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Robin,
We would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay in NH Nice.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our different services and that you spent a great time in Nice.
It is our main priority to deliver the best treatment and quality service to our guest so be sure that we will take in consideration your comments in order to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you back in the NH Nice Hotel for your next trip in Nice.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

A stayed for a weekend in May for a stag do and was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms, the warm of the staff welcome and the quality of the breakfast. The interior of the hotel is a little dated and whilst not my first choice for business or a romantic weekend away, it was great value, perfectly pleasant and in a good location (just opposite a tran stop or a twenty minute walk to the seafront).

Stayed: May 2016
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Jimmythefish23,

Thank you that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay at NH Nice. We are very thankful for this as we need feedback to learn about and improve our service.
We hope to welcome you soon back in NH Nice
Kind Regards,
Gustavo Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews