We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Nice Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Loui-sesi
1 review
“Wonderful Nice Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

My daughter and I stayed at Martine’s beautiful apartment for a long weekend. Nothing is too much for Martine, she was always on hand to answer any questions and give recommendations. The apartment was spotless with such thoughtful touches. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. The fabulous garden was the icing on the cake. Martine’s pride and joy, a lot of work obviously goes into it and it was a little haven in the middle of a busy, hot but wonderful Nice. I would recommend anyone to stay there. It’s a little inland away from the busy part which is lovely after a busy day. The Uber service is extremely efficient. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2019
Merci Louise ! C'est gentil de laisser un commentaire! et quel commentaire … merci d'avoir apprécié la Villa Gina !
Je vous ai reçues avec beaucoup de plaisir; vous savez,c'était partagé !
j'espère vous revoir bientôt ? Il y a tant a voir sur Nice …
au plaisir, et bin à vous deux
martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anazing villa, location and host”
Reviewed 12 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This villa is a hidden gem. Beautiful authentic accomodation within 20 minutes walk of the main town and beach. From the moment we arrived the host Martine was amazing. Helping with directions, restaurant bookings and much more.Every morning she delivers a lovely varied breakfast which was delicious. The villa is beautiful, clean and has a large comfy bed. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk away and local bus which takes you down to the town. A lot of thought has gone into guest needs. Every possible thing you could need is there.The private garden and pool are stunning ( I have real garden envy) It is hard to believe you are so close to the town. We never usually return to the same hotel / villa more than once but this is the exception and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2019
Chère Caroline,
Merci de votre si élogieux commentaire; cela me fait très plaisir que vous ayez apprécié la villa, que vous vous y soyez sentis comme chez vous, et que vous vous soyez reposés… Moi aussi j'espère bien vous revoir! merci encore à vous deux! Amitiés
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2019
Merci ! merci beaucoup à vous deux!
Si votre séjour vous a plu, c'est merveilleux et j'en suis ravie.
Ce sera une grande joie pour moi de vous recevoir à nouveau… pour le tour de France? étape du col d'Eze?... et pour bien d'autres visites, touristiques et gastronomiques!
Amitiés de Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben O
1 review
“Beautiful place, not far from town, delightful host”
Reviewed 8 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We were amazed by the time our hosts spent helping us making our stay more comfortable.
The apartment is situated in the centre of the new town of Nice not far from the train station.
The host allowed us to use the garage which made things way better for us.
The breakfast was amazing and tailored to our need in terms of composition and timing. Again this is a testimony of the quality of the hosts.
All in all, we spent a great moment at this place and would recommend it warmly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2019
Bonjour Benjamin, votre commentaire me fait très plaisir, merci beaucoup. Le plaisir était partagé… Merci de votre gentillesse et j'espère vous revoir à votre prochaine escapade sur Nice ! Amitiés de Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEDE22
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing central Nice stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Martine’s apartment is stunning and the garden with a pool is such a bonus on a short weekend away. The apartment was very clean and Martine was extremely warm, generous and helpful. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk to the promenade de Anglais so a fab location- close to the centre but far enough out that it’s very quiet and peaceful.

We totally recommend this apartment to others!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2018
Merci beaucoup de votre gentillesse, c'est un vrai bonheur de vous recevoir !
j'espère avoir l'occasion de vous revoir,
meilleurs souvenirs de Martine... et de NICE !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.