We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
230
420
149
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
420
149
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle close to the airport nice airport airport hotel information desk our early morning flight phoenix park the bus shuttle service single bed hire car swimming pool separate toilet rooms are big good size clean hotel convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

First impressions can be misleading. After fully experiencing this property, we would not recommend it. AC did not work properly in the first room we had and poorly at best in second room we were assigned. We had to wait 55 minutes for the hotel shuttle to airport, despite being in the lobby 10 minutes ahead of the scheduled departure. Affordable prices but not worth the hassle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RLD3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport. It seems that your experience did not fit with your expectation and we are sorry about it. Please allow me to express my apologies and rest assured that we take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
(Remarks concerning the air conditioning and shuttle service)
Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience, the whole staff team would be happy to welcome you again to provide you a better experience.

Sincerely,
Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We needed a shower facility but none of the hotel or airport had that option. We request for a half day rental or full day rental and ended up paying 160 euro for less tha.mn 2 hours usage. The poor hospitality part is the refusal to include the euro 9 breakfast in the 2 hour room fee

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dhanasekhar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites NICE Airport. Reading the attributed note, it seems that your experience did not fit with your expectation and we are sorry about it.
However, we won’t be able to consider it because this does not in any way correspond to our services and business practices.
Finally, I remind you that as a customer you had the choice not to buy this service if you don't agree.
Best regards.
Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed for 3 nights after flight cancellation, our choice over central hotel suggested by Easyjet , because of closeness to the airport, shuttle availability and walking into the city taking 60/75 minutes along for the most part a designated path along the sea front. A new tram line is very close to partial completion, a section directly outside the hotel is due to open 30 June which will be the fastest way in, buses take at least half an hour whilst the trains, station Saint Augustin is visible from the hotel, go into the main station which is a bit of a walk inland from the Promenade.
The rooms are spacious with a fridge and microwave. Outside pool is shared with the Ibis next door. Breakfast is a bit expensive (16 euros pp) so we ate in the city. Very helpful staff, Ambre in particular, who collected us from the airport after we returned our hire car. Thanks also to those who rarely get a mention, the ladies who made the beds and cleaned the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors better views and less aircraft or road noise.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great location to the airport and the shuttle service is well worth it. Know that Nice is undergoing a MASSIVE road and rail project and the entire town is a series of plastic barrels and traffic cones. Although there was some confusion with our reservation, I would like to commend Ambre at the front desk who was of great help to us. If you have a rental car, I would suggest turning it in the day before your flight and taking the shuttle back. Trust me, the Nice Airport is not the easiest place to navigate. Breakfast is 16euros and there are not many places to eat around the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much bigger.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SheriffBTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this room as we had an early flight the next morning. We arrived about noon and our room was ready for us. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom in our room was a bit odd, but I liked it......the toilet was a totally separate room with a small sink. The bathroom had a nice soaking tub and separate shower along with larger vanity. There was also a small kitchenette with small fridge, microwave and another sink. There was also a table and chairs. This would be nice for a family complete with fold out couch. Nice and quiet for sleeping. Be aware that there is construction around the hotel and difficult to find the entrance. It is also in a business district so be aware that if you stay here on a weekend your meal options are severely limited. We had to walk to the other Novotel in the area for dinner.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rondao306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport. It seems that your experience did fit with your expectation and we are happy to read it.
Furthermore, all the roadworks not very far from the hotel and in the all town are made by the metropole of “Nice” for the future line of the tramway from the port to the airport; Just be patient, you will find it wonderful…useful when it will be finished,

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will come back to visit us for your next stay in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews