We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
225
414
148
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
414
148
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportnice airportairport hotelinformation deskphoenix parkcatch an early flightthe busshuttle servicesingle bedswimming poolhire carseparate toiletrooms are biglate at nightclean hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great location to the airport and the shuttle service is well worth it. Know that Nice is undergoing a MASSIVE road and rail project and the entire town is a series of plastic barrels and traffic cones. Although there was some confusion with our reservation, I would like to commend Ambre at the front desk who was of great help to us. If you have a rental car, I would suggest turning it in the day before your flight and taking the shuttle back. Trust me, the Nice Airport is not the easiest place to navigate. Breakfast is 16euros and there are not many places to eat around the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much bigger.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SheriffBTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this room as we had an early flight the next morning. We arrived about noon and our room was ready for us. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom in our room was a bit odd, but I liked it......the toilet was a totally separate room with a small sink. The bathroom had a nice soaking tub and separate shower along with larger vanity. There was also a small kitchenette with small fridge, microwave and another sink. There was also a table and chairs. This would be nice for a family complete with fold out couch. Nice and quiet for sleeping. Be aware that there is construction around the hotel and difficult to find the entrance. It is also in a business district so be aware that if you stay here on a weekend your meal options are severely limited. We had to walk to the other Novotel in the area for dinner.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ronda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport. It seems that your experience did fit with your expectation and we are happy to read it.
Furthermore, all the roadworks not very far from the hotel and in the all town are made by the metropole of “Nice” for the future line of the tramway from the port to the airport; Just be patient, you will find it wonderful…useful when it will be finished,

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will come back to visit us for your next stay in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mr Claude EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The Novotel Suites is close to the airport and offers a free airport shuttle on appointement.
The staff is very nice and helpful also for suggestions which sites in the area could be visited. We (2 adults, 2 chlidren) used it as the base for an 8-day trip at the Cote d´Azur. We could park our car in the parking-garage below the hotel for 15 Euros per day which is much cheaper than the ordinary tarif of 34 Euros per 24h. You only have to hand in the billet at the check-in desk and order a 1 to 5 day pass exclusively for hotel customers. Although the parking is closed after 21 o´clock don´t worry as the gate will open when you approach the closed gate with the car and though can enter the car park. But you can also use this hotel easily as a base if you don´t have a car, as it is close to the bus and train station. Using the bus 9/10 you can easily access the center of Nice for 1,50 Euro per ticket (valid for 74 minutes independet of the distance you go!) Using the train you can get directly to Monaco or Cannes for example.
The rooms and the whole hotel are very clean and all of the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is great (also fpr kids) and offers different choices and we did enjoy it every morning as the start-up for the upcoming day.
Our room was very calm although the hotel is very close to the airport but thanks to the great windows, we only seldomly heard a plane. Also we did not hear other guests, so we did had the impression to be alone.

We do recommend very much staying at this hotel when traveling to Nice!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GuidoK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed in Novotel Suites Nice Airport for five days in a family room for four. Hotel offers free airport transfer which was very prompt. We called the reception from the Airport and the van was there to pick us up in 15 minutes. We were offered a room in the back-side, so it was completely quiet. Room was nice and spacious with a comfortable double bed and two single beds. Room was very clean and modern. There was a microwave, Nespresso machine (3 capsules offered every day), kettle also tea and coffee. Small refrigerator was available with free water bottle - 1 per day. It was good to have the microwave because we could warm food up as the hotel does not have a evening restaurant to eat.
The Novotel Suites is actually well located as the bus 9/10 (that goes directly to downtown) makes a stop every 10 minutes in front of the hotel. Moreover, the railway station Saint Augustin is only at 5 minutes walking from the establishment, from here there is direct tains to Monaco Monte Carlo, Cannes and Grasse
Breakfast may look a bit expensive but a wide range of options in the buffet. Also children eat for free, so it compnsates the price. Common ironing room and fitness room, which are free for all customers was really useful. Reception staff was very Friendly and helpful in all questions we asked.
Lack of restaurants nearby for dinner was a slight inconvenience. Reception staff were helpful and could order for Pizza, Salat etc. A heavy road work for tram is going on in the area outside the Hotel, which is a bit eye-sore but not a inconvenience.
I would highly recommend Novotel Suites Nice Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AmbroseE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read your comment on Trip Advisor! Thank you very much for sharing this kind of positive comment and for recommending our hotel. The whole staff team is very happy that you appreciated all the services provided such as the breakfast, the shuttle service, or the little kitchenette (composed of a Nespresso machine, a kettle, fridge with a free bottle of water and microwave) in your room. We are delighted that you enjoyed of your spacious room, specially converted into a family room. It is rewarding us to see that you appreciated the welcome and the customer service of the front desk team.
Finally, as you mentioned in your comment, the hotel is indeed well positioned as it is 5 minutes walking distance from the train station St Augustin, the bus stop that goes to the city center, and only at 10 minutes by shuttle from the airport.
We all would be very happy to welcome you again!
Don’t hesitate to follow our news on Facebook.
Best regards,
The Novotel Suites’ reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Good to place to stay for one or two days; it has everything you need; room is built to provide a clean bed, small desk and chair and a built-in cruise ship type bathroom cell. Personnel was very helpful and friendly - the room was clean and functional including the fancy coffee maker.
It is close to Nice Airport - hotel was quiet though as it is well noise insulated.
It is cheap and you get a fair deal for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HANS U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, General Manager at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having stayed at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport. It is great that you enjoyed of the facilities proposed in your room, such as the kitchenette, the queensize bed, the sofa space or again the bathroom (composed of a shower and a bath).
We are happy that you appreciated the localisation of the hotel, as indeed, we are only at 10 minutes by shuttle from the airport.
We hope to see you soon for a future stay at Nice.
You can follow our news on Facebook.
Best regards,
The Novotel Suites’ reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews